We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meat Fest!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bem Brasil Liverpool

Bem Brasil Liverpool
Reserve with OpenTable
Bem Brasil Liverpool is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #94 of 1,651 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Churrascarias are traditional Brazilian steakhouses known throughout the South American countries offering the most succulents cuts of meat prepared by skilled artisans. The style of cooking found in Churrascarias dates back to the Brazilian cowboys, who roasted skewered cuts of meat over fire pits. This is the ethos that inspired Bem Brasil Bar & Restaurant. The team at this popular restaurant don't believe in limits, which is why it offers a unique continuous service (or Rodizio), where the meat is carved right at your table and you're able to take as much or as little as you want.
wirral
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Meat Fest!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We went to this restaurant not knowing it was an all you can eat place. Initially the service was slow and I had to call the waitress over to ask for the menu, She then explained the procedure.
The salad and vegetable bar was full and plenty. Lots of varieties to tempt you with. Beware though! You don't want to overfill with the buffet because you won't have room for the meat which keeps coming and coming. A waiter comes to the table with large meaty skewers full of different meats cooked in different ways. He slices as much off as you want. All the meats were succulent. Absolutely wonderful.
The dessert bar was impressive too. A chocolate fountain was on and there was fruit kebabs to dip into it. Lovely!
And to add to the allure of the restaurant, there was Brazilian showgirls dancing around the tables.
Glad we went there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank hayjayWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    310
    128
    53
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Christmas menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Just come back from the Christmas menu lunch, and to be honest I thought it would be same as usual but an excuse to charge an extra fiver a head. I was wrong much more choice than usual including turkey! The service was fantastic and food great, left very full. The upstairs part is very roomy with great leather booth like chairs adding to the experience, my advice don't just concentrate on the meat of the skewers(which are great) the beef stew and fish are amazing.

Helpful?
3 Thank Lally05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“meat overdose”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

It’s kind of a mixed bunch some of the food is really well cooked and tasty however the good stuff is consistently let down by lesser cuts sometimes because it is a bit fatty. I went with a massive group (work xmas night out) of people so it was quiet hard to judge and I do not think I would go to this restaurant if I was going as a couple.

I had a really tasty merlot – this was the highlight, also the grilled pineapple was pretty good. The stews in the buffet where very good
Lowlight – the chocolate fountain was not great – looks much nicer than it actually is. The seafood option is poor, one of the group is a vegetarian who eats fish and was disappointed by that particular option

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“...Excellent restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

visited Bem Brasil a few times now and never been disappointed. Excellent food and drink and reasonably priced. Idea is you have a round disc red on one side and green on the other...if you want more meat turn to green..fancy a rest...turn it over to red! Constant supply of different ypes of meat cooked in a variety of ways. You will never go hungry! Good atmosphere, food and waiters! Give it a go!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 187069Naga_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“skimpy on the steak”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

visited this restaurant sat night 1st dec and was looking forward to trying somewhere new. Booked a table for for 2 at 8pm and arrived on time, shown to the table immediately. We were sat in the middle of the restraunt on the 1st floor level and there were tables for 2 in the corner and by the windows that were empty. Asked if we could move and were told no, were fully booked so we took our table. Waiter was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble - thank you. Visited the buffet and everything that was supposed to be hot was cold - chipped potatoes and mashed veg and potato. Got back to the table to find there was a lump of hard potato the size of an egg in my mash yuck. Brazilian sausages were horrible nothing like the ones in Viva Brasil and every piece of meat they brought over was chicken !! only got beef/steak twice and we had to aks for it twice too. Tables that were empty were not occupied the whole time we were there so we could have moved so this along with the poor food is why i've rated this restaurant as terrible - Viva Brasil is so much better. The brazillian samba dancers were excellent though so have rated the atmosphere as good

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shazhxmsncom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bem Brasil Liverpool also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Bem Brasil Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing