We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience The Beatles Story
from $195.90
More Info
from $195.90
More Info
Reviews (7,437)
Filter reviews
7,437 results
Traveler rating
4,311
2,043
772
201
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,311
2,043
772
201
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio guide white room white piano british invasion yellow submarine own pace pier head cavern club albert dock gift shop early years take your time john lennon well worth a visit couple of hours great museum visiting liverpool
Filter
Updating list...
4,737 - 4,742 of 7,437 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

You just have to do this when you're here!
Audio guide included so good information, then don't forget to use your ticket to go to the other building which is a bit of a shop really but there is a 4d film which is a bit of fun defo for the kids too!j

Thank Shev_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatlesStoryAdmin, Manager at The Beatles Story, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review for The Beatles Story.

It's pleasing to hear that you enjoyed using the audio guide. We are also glad that you made it over to Pier Head to enjoy the Fab4D. We hope you didn't miss the 'Hidden Gallery' or the 'Elvis & Us' exhibition that can be found there.

Hope you visit us again soon,
The Beatles Story.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a place wheres the music will take you back to 60s and dream of times long ago,aahhh yes remember those years very well.

Thank mikey4888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatlesStoryAdmin, Manager at The Beatles Story, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review for The Beatles Story.

We are pleased you enjoyed the exhibition and to hear that it bought you a sense of nostalgia.

We hope you visit us again soon,
The Beatles Story.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Well worth a visit, depending on your age and obviously if you like the Beatles.
The 'ultimate' ticket is the best buy as this covers both locations but beware, we very nearly didn't get in to the Albert Dock site as at peak time is very constrained by numbers attending. Fortunately we were allowed in the next morning, first thing.

Thank jimbob3630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatlesStoryAdmin, Manager at The Beatles Story, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review The Beatles Story.

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. The Beatles Story can get very busy and we do our best to accommodate large groups of visitors but we are pleased to hear that you made the most of the 48 hour ticket.

Hope you visit us again
The Beatles Story.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

As someone who was a teenager when The Beatles hit the charts and everything which followed, I found this exhibition extremely well done. Lots of memories for me but also new facts learned. Sitting in a replica of The Cavern listening toTwist and
Shout was very enjoyable. Took me back all those decades!!

Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatlesStoryAdmin, Manager at The Beatles Story, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review for The Beatles Story.

It's great to hear you really loved our exhibition. We are pleased you enjoyed the replica Cavern Club and the memories that it brought back.

Hope you visit again soon,
The Beatles Story.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We went there in January we found the whole Beatles story very well put together certainly took us back in time very good value for the money as must see.
Margaret

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeatlesStoryAdmin, Manager at The Beatles Story, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review for The Beatles Story.

We're glad that you enjoyed our exhibition and it is pleasing to hear that you found us good value for money. This is something that is very important to us.

We hope you visit again soon,
The Beatles Story.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews