We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dissapointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Almond Restaurant & Bar

Almond Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #184 of 1,651 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Local, simple, honest food
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I have visited The Almond three times, I so want to like it but each time I have been dissapointed with the food and service.
We waited 50 minutes for our main course, which was average when it did arrive, another long wait for our dessert where by my 1st choice was sold out and again my second choice was barely average.
Unfortunately I will not be visiting again!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    59
    21
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

The staff at almond are very friendly & helpful.. Came with fussy eaters & they could do nothing more than they did to help us.. Also have a but allergy sufferer & they went above & beyond to make sure there was no way she could have a reaction.. Really excellent.. Xx

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarebird1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Visited the Almond for Sunday Lunch after sampling some of their food at the Liverpool Food and Drink Festival way back in September. Everything was delicious, the starter of ribs was fantastic, the meat just fell off the bones, the pate was lovely, loved the little pot of onion relish. The Sunday roast of chicken was fantastic, unfortunately after my starter I just couldn't finish it, everybody else had fish and chips and one of us had the steak, they all left clean plates. 3 of us had dessert and the cheesecake was absolutely gorgeous, also I was told the apple crumble was delicious and it smelt lovely. I would definitely recommend the Almond, we plan to visit again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank helsy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewloe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I recommended this venue for a friend and I for lunch, she not not been before but lives in the area, I had been early on in the year, we both had an excellent main course and desert, the service was second to none and the waitress was very attentive even though the restaurant was busy, the food was served quickly and was hot and well presented, and was excellent value for money. Would recommend friends to theis place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Crobbins57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok- not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We live around 5 minutes away from the almond so eat her quite often. However I'll be giving it a miss in future. We both ordered burgers last time and there was some uncooked pink bits in the middle the chips were also greasy and needed browning a bit more which was a shame as the chips are usually really nice. Have had nicer meals in the local pub for less than half the price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charl8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Almond Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Almond Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing