We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Liverpool
Post
Inbox
Search

“SHOCKING!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!”

Christakis Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 2,244 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $13 - $46
Description: Liverpool's legendary party venue is back! Christakis has moved from its original York Street and Smithdown Road locations to smart new city centre premises on Duke Street. Expect the best of Greek and Mediterranean food with an expanded menu and that fab party atmosphere with Greek dancers, belly dancers and DJs til 2am at weekends
Restaurant details
Description: Liverpool's legendary party venue is back! Christakis has moved from its original York Street and Smithdown Road locations to smart new city centre premises on Duke Street. Expect the best of Greek and Mediterranean food with an expanded menu and that fab party atmosphere with Greek dancers, belly dancers and DJs til 2am at weekends
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

MAJOR THUMBS DOWN!! Visited here with a few friends. We had pre booked our table only to be told they could not find our reservation. 30 mins pass... After been seated we were told we only had 1 hour to eat as another party was due to arrive. Service was abysmal. Food was shocking. Prices for drinks too high. Toilets were unhygienic. This place is not what you think it is. Much better value and customer service away from surrounding Greek restaurants who actually want the custom. We asked to speak to the owner who apparently he was busy when we could clearly see he wasn't. Avoid at all costs.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank mystery-shopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis-Liverpool, Owner at Christakis Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

First of all I would like to tell you that I am definitely sure This review is not real!!! You done a bad review for us and in the same night you posted another 2 reviews on Tripadvisor for another 2 restaurants??? How come you was in three restaurants at the same night? Look we deal with all customers complaints straight away, me and our well trained staff. Nobody yesterday told me that there was a problem because if they did I would know!!! Secondary I checked you on Tripadvisor and saw all your reviews, Funny enough you put another bad review for our previous restaurant in smithdown road?? Is that a coincidence, or your trying to ruin our reputation? I hope Tripadvisor can investigate this, and do the appropriate think. Now if your real I am asking you kindley to get in touch with me and convince me that I am wrong! The sad think is peaple like you you can create a fake email adress and try to burn peaple. Also you mention our toilets?? That’s funny because we spend a fortune for our toilets , come and see them!I hope travellers can see my respond and believe me, they will understand the truth. I wish you all the best from the team Christakis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 1st evening in Liverpool for long weekend, what a brilliant place just nect door to our Base apartment. Friendly welcome, brillant atmosphere pary food menu was lush great value something for everyone. But then came the best part the entertainment brilliant
Staff all happy interactive
Just fabulous night
Special thanks to George ❤ xx
Great family friendly food fun place.
Do not come to liverpool without going here

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant after reading the reviews in TripAdvisor.
When we entered in the restaurant we were welcomed by a very friendly member of the staff and even if the restaurant was almost fool and we didn’t have a reservation they found us a table immediately.
The atmosphere in the restaurant is very nice and creates a comfort that allows you to enjoy your food.
Regarding the food we ordered grilled sardines, sheftalies and the beetroot salad for starters and for mains we got the grilled sea bass and the chicken kebab. Everything was very well cooked and tasty.
Moreover the service and the owner were very friendly and willing to help us with everything.
I would definitely recommend to visit this restaurant if you are in the area.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 157antonisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From start to finish this was the best place in Liverpool. So welcoming and friendly. Good quality food so fresh and clean. We had a lovely time and staff are great. We got the £9.99 deal and it was brilliant big portions and amazing salmon. I will definitely be returning. I’ve told everyone about it already.
Thank you guys x

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank catprado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely new Greek restaurant in Liverpool food good and great atmosphere. Our waiter George the Greek even arrange a sauce to go with my salmon that wasn’t on the menu. Thank you George xx

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 766joannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christakis Liverpool also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Christakis Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing