We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Liverpool

“Work meal”
Review of Christakis

Christakis
Ranked #1 of 2,148 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $13 - $45
Description: Liverpool's legendary party venue is back! Christakis has moved from its original York Street and Smithdown Road locations to smart new city centre premises on Duke Street. Expect the best of Greek and Mediterranean food with an expanded menu and that fab party atmosphere with Greek dancers, belly dancers and DJs til 2am at weekends
Restaurant details
Description: Liverpool's legendary party venue is back! Christakis has moved from its original York Street and Smithdown Road locations to smart new city centre premises on Duke Street. Expect the best of Greek and Mediterranean food with an expanded menu and that fab party atmosphere with Greek dancers, belly dancers and DJs til 2am at weekends
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Absolutely amazing food and service. The food was spot on! And the staff were lovely. Will definitely be coming again!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank R8684GKtracyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis-Liverpool, Owner at Christakis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks very much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As soon as we arrived the waiter and the owner were so nice and friendly. The food was amazing and we ate for only £41! I couldn't even finish my plate of the amount of food they gave us. Highly recommend this restaurant!! We are definitely going again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank LeandraLeigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis-Liverpool, Owner at Christakis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Your welcome! Thanks very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited here on a Saturday evening without booking a table. We were told when we first walked in that they were fully booked but George (the friendliest waiter ever) came over and made space for us. The food was fantastic and the show was a great bonus. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RebeccaM0173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis-Liverpool, Owner at Christakis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful restaurant with perfect serving and heaps of food at very reasonable prices. A wonderful evening and eating experience I whole heartedly recommend this to anyone who hasn't been here, however this is not a restaurant for those who want a quiet 121 meal as the entertainment after the meal will get you involved and laughing.

Thank you Christakis, you did us all proud

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis-Liverpool, Owner at Christakis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks very much! Yiamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

It's so rare that you find such a good place to eat:a Mediterranean restaurant with actual Mediterranean staff and excellent food. We found here very friendly people and outstanding service. Prices are affordable - we payed 50GBP for dinner and couldn't finish the platter we shared. I highly recommend this place to anyone who loves good food.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank victorj743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christakis-Liverpool, Owner at Christakis, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thanks very much!your always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christakis also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Christakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing