We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Liner Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Aachen Hotel(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,298)
Filter reviews
5,298 results
Traveler rating
2,549
1,916
555
159
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,549
1,916
555
159
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslime street stationcastaway bartrain stationempire theatrenautical themefree car parkgreat hotelcity centremini barself servicefull englishbuffet breakfasttwin roomexcellent locationwould stay againexcellent value for moneyvisiting liverpool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,648 - 3,653 of 5,298 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed here with my husband for the weekend to have a night out in Liverpool. Very nice feel to the hotel, room was lovely, staff very helpful. Great central location with added bonus of own car park. A cut above the average hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Jayne C,
Thank you for your recent review we are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We love hearing back from our guests and how they found our hotel and our service We was pleased to hear that you will come back and stay with us again. Once again thank you for you kind words.
Kind regards,
The Liner Hotels Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice size of rooms, immaculate clean, only disappointment was room smelling of cigarettes even when it was a non-smoking room. Also, there was a covered in dust fan in corner of room, which was weird comparing to cleanliness of the rest of it. Phoned before I did book room and I was told rooms will be ready before check-in time - when arrived after few hours of travelling we were told no chance to check in so we ended up hanging in the city with all luggages. The reception staff unfriendly and unwelcoming but restaurant staff absolutely fantastic, so was the food! Breakfast really nice with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaNocri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear HaNocri ,
Thank you for your kind review and glad you had a comfortable stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the few issues you had, however it was lovely to hear this did not spoil your stay. I will address these issues with the relevant department to address where it is needed. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards,
The Liner Hotels Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I had a room booked for me in the Liner for an overnight stay prior to a meeting. I found it delightful. It is moments from Lime Street station but it was quiet throughout the night. My room was immaculate, fairly spacious and comfortable. The reception staff were charming and when my meeting finished far earlier than planned, they were more than welcoming to my spending a couple of relaxing hours on a comfortable sofa in the restaurant enjoying some delicious soup and an excellent glass of red wine with just the right level of attention whilst I attended to some work. The nautical theme is all-pervading but imaginative and original. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in central Liverpool for a business or pleasure trip. As a Londoner, the price seems hard to beat too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judithbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear judithbliss ,
Thank you for such a positive review of your recent stay. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your kind words regarding our rooms, facilities .Thank you also for your compliments regarding our staff - it is most appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to the Liner Hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
The Liner Hotels management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

i stayed at the Liner while my wife was in hospital in liverpool, and i found the hotel to be excelent in every way, the hotel was spotless and the staff were very helpful the food is excellent can not fault it in anyway , it is situated very near the city centre ideal for shopping and shows travel links fantastic when i had to extend my stay the staff were very helpful and i was able to keep the same room i can not thank them enough, Many thank john ps there is free parking a real bonus in the city centre brill !!!!!

Room Tip: try to get a room on the other side from the train station
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear john h,
Thank you for your kind review and rewarding us a five star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great to hear that you would recommend us and you found the hotel to meet all your needs with regards to location and standards. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards.
The Liner Hotels Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Price – average £67 total per night.
Cleanliness - excellent.
Quietness - excellent (room overlooked Lord Nelson Street).
Comfort - excellent.
Location - excellent; very short walk to coach & train stations.
Parking – free and handy.
Friendliness - excellent.
Dining – didn’t use but it looked very good.
Classiness – very good.
Room Size – ample.
Room included - tv; mini-bar fridge (computerized – daren’t touch it); coffee making & bickies; bath/shower.
Facilities included – obliging left luggage.
Nice touch – free wifi & business centre.
What’s needed – easier boarding pass printing.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms overlooking Lord Nelson Street are away from possible Station noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dfkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear dfkk ,
Thank you for awarding us 5 stars in your review. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that the hotel lived up to your standards. We love hearing from guests and how they found their stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Liner Hotels Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews