We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Liverpool
Ranked #66 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

just had a two night stay here and no compaints.probably the best budget hotel i've stayed in.
£29 per night with breakfast,great location (virtually next door to the albert dock and ten mins walk to town) friendly staff and good,clean rooms

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbarret123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence W, General Manager at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for writing such a glowing review.

Hopefully see you again in the area and can be of help again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    344
    256
    107
    126
See reviews for
119
434
61
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here as we were going to a show at the echo arena and it proved to be a great location for the docks and only a short walk from the city centre. It's nothing fancy hence the bargain £35 per room including continental breakfast my wife and I paid but it's clean, the staff are friendly and polite and it's got everything you'd need from a hotel. Would happily stay again and would definitely recommend for anyone going to any events near the docks

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence W, General Manager at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write such a pleasent review.

Hopefully we will be welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
L.Whittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The very big advantage of this hotel is location. We had really lovely view from the window. The service was very good, and all the workers were very kind and polite. We asked for a room with river's view and shortly we got it.
The hotel is located close to the center area, about 10-15 min by foot to the city center. Only 5 min to the famous Beatles Story (museum) and modern art gallery - Tate. Rooms are big and has comfortable beds, tv, hair-dryer , kettle and cups for tea and coffee. The only thing that we really didn't like was lack of socket to plug our mobile and kettle on. If we wanted to drink something hot we had to unplug our tv.
The most entertainy area of the city- Albert Docks with many cafes and bars are close to. Even famous Baltic Fleet- the oldest brewery is easy reachable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klaudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Had no idea if this hotel was any good or not, it's down by the Albert Docks so its a ten minute walk into town but that only helps to keep you fit! The staff are very polite and helpful, my son had an audition at LIPA , and they asked how it had gone for him! Beds were comfy, great shower and breakfast was also good. What more can you want? Would definitely recommend. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lodie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence W, General Manager at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Fantastic news that we forfilled all your required needs. I hope we can look forward to welcoming yourself and your son back again soon.

Kind regards
L. Whittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed when visiting casino next door,and very convenient. Great budget hotel,more pricey as stayed bank holiday but still happy with stay. Clean rooms, basic but completely adequate n comfortable. Great view over water. Only issue would be its disappointing they double price of room on nights when they know they will be busy,but suppose all hotels do this. Have stayed three times n would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdhirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Overall a pleasant stay, the rooms a dated but ok and our room was overlooking the river which was nice.
Loads of parking space, you can walk from here to any attraction very easily.

You do miss a bit of comfort if you stay more than one night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeaoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My sister & I stayed one night 13th Dec 12. We treated ourselves to see Mrs Brown on The Echo Arena. It was a bitterly cold day & night, temp below freezing. Getting back to hotel we thawed out very quickly. Tea & coffee in room & a lovely soak in the bath for me. We are planing to go again with all my sisters 5 of us in the spring. Very clean & everything you need, hair dryer & kettle etc.... I would strongly recommend this Hotel to friends & family. Thank you. Marguerite.

Room Tip: Ground floor, no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaCheshireEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence W, General Manager at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Campanile Liverpool. I hope it didnt take too long to thaw out. I've heard some superb reviews about Mrs Browns Boys and hope you enjoyed it as much as them. Look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future.

Kind regards,
L.Whittle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#41 of 97 in Liverpool
1,105 reviews
Travelodge Liverpool Docks
#50 of 97 in Liverpool
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4,693 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Liverpool

Property: Campanile Liverpool
Address: Chaloner Street | Queen's Dock, Liverpool L3 4AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Campanile Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Campanile Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing