We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mid week getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Liverpool
Ranked #70 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed December 9, 2012

nice hotel near to albert docks. only £45 for a night mid week and it was a good nights sleep, free carpark helpful staff and a mcdonalds across the road! bemused as to how it is £120 on a saturday night however....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahlowe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here quite a few times on business and have always liked it. The rooms are very spacious and if you ask for a room on the harbour side you'll have a great view. The hotel's very close to all the major attractions. Breakfast was good. I only ever had the buffet but heard people saying the Full English was excellent. And the staff are friendly and professional. It's a real steal at the price, for business or leisure, and parking's free! Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pubfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here in mid-November 2011 for one night and found it to be fine place to stay for the price. Good location,close to the docks,Liverpool One shopping centre and Echo Arena. A clean room and bathroom,plesant and helpful staff and I had a great nights sleep.. After a long day travelling and sight seeing and shopping in the excellent city of Liverpool it was a pleasure to stay here and would 100% come back here when I am next in Liverpool and at the price you just can't beat this hotel. I highly recommend it if your looking for cheap,central,comfortable accomodation in Liverpool Centre.

Room Tip: Ask or a view out to sea across the dock its amazing to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffofbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Staff very friendly and could not do enough for you all the receptionists we encountered were pleasant we were allowed to book in when we arrived at the hotel even though it was before the official check in time, room very clean and comfortable excellent value for money,food was well cooked and plentiful.
A very nice short break except for the rain showers but there's nothing the hotel could do about the weather, the room was however nice and warm to come back too.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Dave_Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a typical Campanile. The beds are ok and the rooms are big enough, but they are not the sort of room that I would want to spend a lot of time in. If that was the case then I would pay a lot more for the luxury. I do like Campanile because they have a bath and not some plastic pod that you step into.
I have stayed here a few times and I have never been bothered by rowdy people late at night.
The location is ok, but it might be a bit further from the city centre than some people would like. The views of the docks are good and it is close to a lovely pub called the Baltic Fleet. It is also handy for the Cains brewery tour.
The food is not brilliant. I have eaten here a couple of times after a long drive and given a choice I would eat somewhere else.
The breakfast was disappointing so I cross the road to MacDonalds for a muffin.
Staff vary tremendously. There have been very friendly and helpful staff, but I have encountered the complete opposite as well. They should realise that they are ambassadors for a really great city.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is not in the center but it is very close to china town where you can find very good pubs (Flute, Fly on the loaf, Grape) as wel as to the Baltic (if you like ale you must go on that pub). Also the Albert docks are close. If you've got heavy luggage and you move using pubblic transport you will probably go for a taxi. The staff was really helpfull and friendly. From the hotel you can have a very lovely walk on the mersey.
Thus, why am I not completely satisfied? because the quality of the bed and the pillow was really poor. We (my girlfriend and me) couldn't really rest in the 2nights we spent.
If someone of the campanile will read this review I can simply say that, as soon as I will sure you've changed pillows and bed I will come back 100% whereas at present it will depend on other hotel prices.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davide t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I had a good night out in Liverpool last week and during the night I lost my wallet and mobile phone.
I discovered this when I came back to the hotel. I needed to call home in order to block my credit cards and my phone, but was told stone cold by the guy in the reception that he wouldnt lend me the phone, as I didnt have any money. I was talking about lending a phone for 20-30 secs! I travel 100-120 days a year in many place in Europe and elsewhere, and I have experienced bad service before, but never at this level. I couldnt believe my ears and I was in total shock,
I have written the headquarters of Campanile, but got a standard answer back, as if I had a complaint about dirty towels. Having lost everything on a trip abroad is terrible, but after a week now the only bad feeling I have left over this experience is the way the Hotel reacted, I strongly recommend to stay far away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose Holiday Inn instead.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
5  Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#38 of 100 in Liverpool
1,282 reviews
Travelodge Liverpool Docks
#45 of 100 in Liverpool
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Podworks Hotel
#59 of 100 in Liverpool
379 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#21 of 100 in Liverpool
1,482 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#32 of 100 in Liverpool
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Liverpool

Address: Chaloner Street | Queen's Dock, Liverpool L3 4AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $48 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Campanile Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing