We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A BEAUTIFUL CENTRAL HOTEL 5 STAR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Ranked #41 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel has it all in the town center easy access to liverpool,parking on site.From the excellent concierge and front of house to the really nice clean rooms thic hotel has it all.Breakfast which so many times can be a major fall down is excellent,everything you could want for a 5 star breakfast a great way to start a new day.

Room Tip: TOP floor has great views of LIVERPOOLS ST GEORGES HALL one of the countries top places to see
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,410)
There are newer reviews for Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

832 - 838 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here recent as part of a group - there were 30 of us.
Positive points - location of hotel is very central, reception staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Negative points - the "restaurant" was chaotic each morning for breakfast, not enough staff and staff not organised. We ate dinner in the hotel twice as part of our package - meal was virtually identical on both occasions, very poorly presented on buffet table. The tilt and turn window in our room was off its top hinge on arrival, maintenance tried to fix it, couldn't and promised to the next day. It wasn't fixed the next day nor the next. Solution was to lock it shut and we had to rely on air con for ventilation. No attempt from management to compensate us in any way.

Very disappointing for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barton181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed for one night to take my daughter to Uni open day, taking advantage of £95 Friday night deal on Marriott website. Easy, friendly check-in. Lovely large bathroom, comfy beds, good night's sleep. Less than 100 yards from La Tasca, Ask and Nando's. 7 minute walk to Albert Docks. Parking £12 overnight in multi-storey right next door. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch0ccie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have just stayed in the Marriott for 2 nights. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very nice and clean. We were very dissapointed with the restaurant the food was not very warm which was a shame because it was very tasty and we felt the staff just wanted to rush us with our meals. The breakfast was better than the evening meal but again could have been a lot hotter. The morning breakfast staff were lots better than the evening. I would stay at the hotel again but not dine there

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice business hotel. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Rooms comfortable and clean with good night's sleep both times. Breakfast is served in their restaurant however dinner in small bar. Dinner menu limited probably because lots of restaurants nearby. On my second visit went to La Tasca which is not even a minute's walk away. Overall would recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Visiting for a university open day. Stayed here as it was central to sights, shops and university. Reception very welcoming and helpful, gave us as high a room as possible due to evening function - very thoughtful. The rooms were comfortable and my daughter and I had two queen sized beds and we had lovely feather pillows as requested.

Breakfast was very good and eggs cooked to order. Concierge happy to hold luggage for us until we were ready to leave and there is a good arrangement for the car park for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabathacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Went here for my husbands birthday this weekend as we booked in I mentioned his birthday and the man on reception upgraded us to a lovely room arriving back after night out to our delight the staff had put a birthday card in room the staff are all lovely nothing too much trouble they are a credit to the hotel breakfast lovely won't use any other hotel now cheers

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 944gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Novotel Liverpool
#33 of 98 in Liverpool
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre

Address: 1 Queen Square, Liverpool L1 1RH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#25 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#33 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $99 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liverpool Marriott Hotel offers a fantastic location, set in the art district overlooking vibrant Queen Square. Famous for sports, entertainment and Beatlemania, Liverpool is a cultural centre with more museums and galleries than any city outside London. Beautifully decorated, our bedrooms offer air cooling system and luxurious bedding with cotton-rich linens and fluffier pillows. After a day of museum hopping or shopping, enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or our spa, Urban Peace Health and Beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing