We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Ranked #42 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

lovely expeience, helpful staff and lovely bar . also very close to the shops and station. the leisure center is a big plus. i had a lovely time using it . downside though , the standard room does not come with wifi and breakfast which is a bit of a let down at 95pounds a night. however i wld recommend it .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    477
    191
    70
    56
See reviews for
202
440
62
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
344 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location to explore the city. The hotel is a bit tired but comfortable. Great value if you book ahead but not worth the money on peak dates. The friendly staff make up for the worn rooms and annoy elevator (the floor indicator always says GF even when it not).

Breakfast is a must! Live it!

I have stayed here 10-15 times recently and will continue to do so. Just hope they sort out the bloody elevator!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveParryHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

stay here once a year in sept,for me ideal the staff are very friendly & nothings a problem,i feel part of a Family.yes it can be a bit cool sometimes & needs a little updating but i see them working on these things but for me the staff make a pleasant experience,no 1 for me.

Room Tip: I always like a Room facing the Royal court ,can watch all the action about the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here on Saturday 15 December as we had tickets to see Mrs Brown's Boys at the Echo Arena. It is very close to Lime Street Station so was only a short walk when we got off the train. Check in was very friendly and efficient and the concierge was available to take our bags. The room was on the fifth floor and was very large with a king size bed and a two seater settee. The bathroom had a lovely size bath and shower although it was a set shower which was very high up the wall. The room looked out over the Royal Court Theatre and St John's Shopping Centre. Although we were in the middle of the town and on a main road it was not noisy at all. We were very close to a lot of restaurants and bars. Doctor Duncan's bar is just round the corner as is a very good Chinese buffet and La Tasca. We were only a short walk from Paradise Street and L1 pedestrianised areas. It was a 20 minute walk to the Echo Arena from here. On Albert Dock there were plenty of places to eat and drink.
The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was a buffet breakfast with a chef cooking eggs - fried, poached or boiled and omelettes. Again the concierge looked after our bag after check out and directed us to Central Station where we got on a train to Blundell Sands and Crosby. We found so much to see and do in Liverpool and all the people we met were very friendly and polite. The hotel was excellent although we didn't use the spa and leisure facilities so can't really comment on them. We would definitely go back again - Liverpool is a great destination for a weekend away.

Room Tip: I would choose a high floor to minimise noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Myself and my Wife stayed here on 12/12/2012 it is our choice of Hotel in Liverpool which we visit a few times a year, not least seeing Debbie in the Restaurant each morning at Breakfast time she always gets us our Porridge!
but it is her genuine nature and personality that has us going back on each visit to Liverpool, make sure you hang onto her Marriott!
Hotel also idealy situated for Everything in the City. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drum
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here when I took my son to see Liverpool.We like Marriot and this hotel met our expectations.The staff are very helpful and friendly,good advice.Our room was as expected,pleasant ,clean and comfortable.The location is fab,very central and only minutes from the train station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arch62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
226 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

WE booked the Penthouse suite as a treat, on arrival we were welcomed, offered assistance with our bags. The room and view was superb, inviting warm and spacious, very clean, on point on saturday night a group of guests decided it would be good to play loud music at 1 am, one callto reception and it was dealt with quickly and efficiently, breakfast was excellent, staff sociable, what more could you ask, and the pool is lovely and warm

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hallchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre

Property: Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Address: 1 Queen Square, Liverpool L1 1RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#25 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#33 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liverpool Marriott Hotel offers a fantastic location, set in the art district overlooking vibrant Queen Square. Famous for sports, entertainment and Beatlemania, Liverpool is a cultural centre with more museums and galleries than any city outside London. Beautifully decorated, our bedrooms offer air cooling system and luxurious bedding with cotton-rich linens and fluffier pillows. After a day of museum hopping or shopping, enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or our spa, Urban Peace Health and Beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing