We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aloft Liverpool(Liverpool)
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$94
$85
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heywood House Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$71
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveler rating
577
575
233
93
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
575
233
93
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegg chefegg stationcity centreleisure facilitiessauna and steam roomlime street stationtrain stationper daytwo double bedspublic areascar parkexecutive roomthe penthousebreakfast was excellentfew minutes walkweekend breakideal location
Filter
Updating list...
1,108 - 1,113 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stopped here for two nights, on arrival we were shown to our room bed was dirty also a chair was stained. Staff were helpful and changed things. Also noticed that there was a coffee stain down the wall which no one bothered to remove. We spoke to the duty manager who was most helpful but by the end of the 1st day we had a list of problems. When you are away for two nights you don't need problems.

Again the duty manager was helpful , we never seem to have problems when we use Marriott hotels abroad.

Having looked around Liverpool there are a lot better places to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb's48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Welcome to 2012 where The Marriott Hotel Liverpool City Centre will charge you £6 per hour for wi-fi. Until they change this I won't go back there, this despite the hotel in itself is great with spacious rooms, friendly service, and a top location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jørgen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ok we travelled from Ireland to watch a particular football match,having stayed at lime street before we knew this would be an ideal location,we arrived at the hotel at 9pm hoping to be greeted by friendly staff,the receptionist was the complete opposite,she left a couple to deal with us,and then jumped back to them once she knew we had booked previously and were a 'dead cert' to be staying for two nights,she rhymed off her spiel and hurried us off to our room.The room was old fashioned,dated,and absolutely freezing..we adjusted the temp settings but remained at the same temperature for the 2 nights.When turning off lights they had to be operated individually and not one central switch,sounds like nit picking but a 4 star should be as relaxed as possible.
The food at the bar was good and barman was friendly,although there was major delays waiting on food and drinks mainly because the barman was working single handedly,barman waiter and cleaner at once is not good enough.And again it was freezing..baring in mind it's November,and we all like an ambient heat.
On our final morning I was made get out of bed at 6am to answer an automated call across the room which we never requested, not nice on a Sunday morning!My wife complained a lot about the hairdryer,button had to be pressed continuously in order operate.
All in all great one stop accommodation but not worthy of £125 a night price tag,there's obviously a clear distinction between hotels in Ireland and England in terms of star grading.

Room Tip: Bring a duvet
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed here 3 times and would go back. The staff are always friendly. The rooms are good and spacious. The last time I stayed here I had one of the suites at the very top floor of the hotel which was ok. But probably not worth the extra money. Just stick to a normal room. The location is great. Close to Lime Street Station (3 minute walk) there is a car park attached to the hotel (About £15 a day to park so not cheap) the hotel has a bar which is ok but has very little character. There are other bars and restaurants nearby that are better. I've had breakfast during one of my three stays and it was good. All in all a good hotel. If you're looking for somewhere to stay and are considering the Marriott then look no further.

Room Tip: If you ask for a high floor facing the station you will at least get a bit of a view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leachy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here because it is so close to Liverpool Lime Street rail station -- and the price was right. Rooms are ample and comfortable. New TV, nice bathroom, etc. Quiet. Very convenient location. Arrived around 9 pm (weeknight) but restaurant was already closed, but had a good club sandwich in the bar. Drink prices were very reasonable for a hotel. I opted for a full-English breakfast in my room: it was enough for two people -- so you can treat yourselves and save a bit. Didn't have time to use the pool, but finding a hotel with a pool at this price-range (£80) seems good value. My room has a bright light outside my window: thought it would be a problem, but the curtains were thick enough. Only complaint was a mechanical humming sound that seemed to come from outside. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews