We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Ranked #41 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Break”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had a wonderful time , 2 Day break pampering shopping very welcoming. Lovely room for the price, Would stay again. The room was spacious and clean. Location is perfect staff very friendly. The Spa was great very quiet in the pool area, lovely massage and manicure. Went with my daughter just for a treat. Smashing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocollins50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    519
    207
    76
    63
See reviews for
229
483
67
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Arrived on the Sunday evening to a very friendly reception from hotel staff. Was directed to a decent local restaurant.

Room was excellent. Only flaw was lack of wifi in the room. All web access was via the wired connection.

Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlamingBagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for her birthday two years ago. We live local but wanted a night out without suffering a rip off taxi at the end. I found the Marriott the best bang for buck with the larger guest room with king size bed and spa bath with breakfast for £129. The room was very spacious and clean, and although the digi safe wasn`t working properly, the receptionist was very prompt in sending up the maintenance man to resolve the issue.
One word of warning, our room overlooked the queens square bus stops, and noticed later on in the evening after our night out that we where being watched through binoculars by a man on the second floor of the queens square information centre. Obviously after a few drinks we where not too shy at the time but in hindsight the next day my partner and I where a bit annoyed by the unwanted attention. However we`ll make sure the curtains are closed in future! Overall we had a great time and really enjoyed our stay and she had a memorable birthday! One negative; is at the time, the parking fee wasn`t included in the price which would have warranted a top score of 5.

Room Tip: The larger guest rooms are a good size with king size bed and spa bath. Be wary of rooms overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuttleyKlunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baildon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

visit marriott last august beatles week very comfortable hotel friendly helpful staff excellent breakfast buffet hot and cold plenty off it air con could be better great location for shopping station and mathew street beatles area and short walk to albert dock worth a stay at

Room Tip: also visited southport on the bus x2 service (will take bus pass) bus very good ride up coast 40 mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
work
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago for a long weekend, with five other friends. The first thing I will say about this hotel is the staff. I have never come across staff that are so friendly, accommodating and warm. They are a credit to their job.

The second thing is the beds. They are so comfortable it is untrue. The rooms are a good size.

The hotel was chosen because it is so close to Lime Street Station. The only thing that let it down was the breakfast. This has been discussed with the management who have assisted our needs very efficiently. Overall though I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coonagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location for proximity to Lime St station, should you be arriving by train. It's also a great central spot for seeing the rest of Liverpool city centre. Plenty of dining/ shopping/drinking.sight seeing opportunities near by.
The hotel itself offers good facilities and is well presented with friendly staff. The breakfast was very good indeed with something for everything and an egg/omelette station.
All in all, I'd be happy to stay here again. Look out for special offers on the Marriott website for a better deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayaddict23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

It is really at the city center. Just across the street is the Lime Street station that has both the commuter train and regional train stop over. The famous Albert Dock and the vibrant Liverpool One shopping and dining area is 10-15 minutes’ walk.
Front desk is very courteous and helpful. The hotel lends out power plug converter for free and provides a map of the vicinity. Breakfast buffet has plenty of choices. However, the housekeeping staff is not well trained. For the four nights I stayed, there were at least two nights without enough towels. Instead of replenishing with fresh lotion, shampoo and soap, they expected you to use these up before fresh bottles would appear. The staff did not even change the used water cup rather just flip it upside down on the table.
This property really needs some renovation. My room has no AC, not even a switch to control air on/off. The sink’s faucet was broken with no water coming out. The hotel gave me a portable fan to cool the room during the nights. I guess that I am not the only one having the problem. The internet access is wired only with a very short network cable. You’d better bring your own network cable otherwise you will be chained to the de

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la0pu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre

Property: Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Address: 1 Queen Square, Liverpool L1 1RH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#25 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#33 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liverpool Marriott Hotel offers a fantastic location, set in the art district overlooking vibrant Queen Square. Famous for sports, entertainment and Beatlemania, Liverpool is a cultural centre with more museums and galleries than any city outside London. Beautifully decorated, our bedrooms offer air cooling system and luxurious bedding with cotton-rich linens and fluffier pillows. After a day of museum hopping or shopping, enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or our spa, Urban Peace Health and Beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing