We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,777)
Filter reviews
2,778 results
Traveler rating
909
1,051
516
188
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
909
1,051
516
188
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liver building vu bar privilege room albert dock pier head car park city centre restaurant staff twin room reception staff ironing board weekend break lovely hotel buffet style lovely room would stay again tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,778 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Husband got a great deal for this hotel for a child free night away. A couple of noisy people returning from their night out (on a Monday?!) but overall fine, comfortable, treats on arrival and an iconic Liverpool view. Nice decor too. Room 1011.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RachelRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisHullGM, General Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear RachelRS,

Thank you for the review based on your recent stay at the hotel.
We are so pleased you enjoyed the treats on arrival and the great views from the bedroom.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Chris Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrisHullGM, General Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Clean, comfortable bed, lovely staff, good room service, excellent pizza delivered to the room late, fresh and well prepared. Good quality toiletries well stocked, great shower over bath and our room had a whole wall of windows overlooking the church, Liver building and Mersey. Excellent value for money given location and quality.

Room tip: We were on seventh floor room 707 one wall was windows and rain shower over bath
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamble66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisHullGM, General Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear hamble66,

Many thanks for the kind review regarding your recent stay in Liverpool.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your room service as it is a new concept we have just launched.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Chris Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Me and my other half stayed here from Friday till Monday for the bank holiday weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is clean and tidy. We had a double room on the 6th floor which was a good size and we had a lovely view. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room, hairdryer, iron/board, slippers and 2 bath robes. The location of the hotel is ok about a 10min walk into town/Albert Docks. However there are lovely restaurants and bars nearby too. The breakfast was ok the food was generally luke warm and no hot chocolate available - my other half lives on the stuff so wasnt too pleased. Also there was only one big bath towel put in the room everytime they cleaned which I thought was odd being a double room. When we arrived there was only half a toilet roll left on the holder. The bathroom needs a little updating everytime we showered there was a pool of water on the floor it was leaking out the screen also the bathroom door needed to be pushed with a little force to get it to shut and then it was quite stiff to reopen. Overall it was an ok hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sital M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisHullGM, General Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Sital M,

Thank you for the detailed and constructive review based on your recent stay at the hotel in Liverpool.
We are so pleased that you found the location of the hotel perfect for your visit.
Please accept my apologies that it seemed we did not have any hot chocolate, all you needed to do was ask a member of the team who would of made one for you.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Chris Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Food, staff and room were all amazing, staff in the dining room for tea and breakfast were absolutely amazing and did everything we asked for,

Food was absolutely gorgeous, very well priced for the standard of the food, breakfast was gorgeous and money we paid for it was very well worth it,

The Room was gorgeous, with a gorgeous view bed was comfy, clean room but could of been better just the little things, like little stain marks on the cupboard & down the wall, also the shower pressure in the bathroom wasn’t the best,

But our overall stay was amazing and we will definitely be back and we would recommend this hotel to all our friends & family,

Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for everything you did for us,

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JamieLouise2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisHullGM, General Manager at Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear JamieLouise2018,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel in Liverpool.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Chris Hull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews