We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bushey, Herts.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

From the welcome at reception (Tina?), to the waiting staff in the evening restaurant (Samantha) and breakfast room (Margaret), the service was friendly, helpful and of the highest quality.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    308
    60
    20
    13
See reviews for
470
500
99
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicesteshire, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

I Stayed at the Premier inn Liverpool Airport on February 01st 2011 for 1 night on Business, The hotel was excellent, Very close to John Lennon Airport.
There was a barrier to the car park which had plenty of spaces to park the car and high fences around the property.
Check in was very prompt I used the automated check in machine with some very useful help from the receptionist. I was given room 22 on the ground floor, the room was very clean and comfortable with no noise from the Airport. I had reserved the Meal Deal which was excellent value for money, it included 3 courses and a drink plus the full English buffet breakfast.
Total cost for 1 night with Meal Deal = £82.00
I would highly recommend this hotel due to the following
1. Location
2. Very friendly and helpful staff
3. Great Food.
4. Plenty of parking
5. Clean and comfortable rooms
6. Value for money.
Many thanks

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire,UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

Needed to ensure the winter weather did not delay our arrival at Liverpool airport for an early morning flight.
Arrived about 8.00 p.m. and reception lass was extremely helpful guiding us 'oldies' through the computerised check in system. Automatic issue of receipt and room keys!
Early next morning after and excellent nights sleep we descended to reception where a helpful member of staff immediately appeared and explained how he would let us out of the secure car park.
All very efficient and courteous. And this for just £29 - marvellous

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trausse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you were comfortable and well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

great room,large for a budget hotel.bed was so comfy i wish i could have taken it home,good size tv with about 12 channels.breakfast was good(all you can eat buffet style)
would stay again no problem.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevewWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

We stayed here before flying to Barcelona!

Hotel was fantastic, staff helpful, rooms clean and comfy and fab breakfast in the morning.

You couldn't get closer to the airport but yet no noise!

We stay at Premier Inn a lot with work but this is one of the best I've stayed in!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our team will be delighted to receive your feedback as it is really important to us that our guests are happy with the service they receive. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

Stayed for one night prior to flight from Liverpool Airport. All very new and fresh. Restaurant was excellent, especially our waitress Laura, so nice and nothing was too much trouble for her. All in all an ideal location for an Airport Hotel, although Liverpool town centre could quite easilly be reached by bus.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our team will be delighted to receive your feedback as it is really important to us that our guests are happy with the service they receive. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

Stayed here Boxing Night ready for an early Flight from Liverpool. Ideal! Walking distance to the airport even in the snow.

Good bar and food area.
Rooms are very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike-chambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen2312, Sales at Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
Hi,

Many thanks for your positive review. As I am sure you are now aware the hotel opened in October 2010 making us the newest hotel in the airport location. It is only with honest feedback that we can continue to improve. Its great to hear that you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you back at the hotel again soon. (Hopefully minus the snow!)

Best Regards

Helen Revera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing