We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Seascale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A good start”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We recently stay here for one night before our flight to jet away to Geneva on Easy Jet.
Everything about our stay was good very comfortable bed and pillows, clean bedroomand bathroom.
We had a meal in the restaurant and the food was good and hot and the service was excellent nothing was to much trouble even though it was nearly the end of the mealtimes.The breakfast was good and plentyful and just a minute away from the airport excellent.

Room Tip: we had a room on the bottom floor at the back and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petersue430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    302
    59
    18
    13
See reviews for
456
492
98
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked two nights at the last minute at this hotel as we had to visit family in Halewood, Liverpool and this was the nearest budget hotel. We had two children with us and there was plenty of room for two kids beds as well ad the double bed.
It was in a good location for us, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel and room was spotlessly clean, the beds comfortable and the towels fluffy. Not much to do in the local area (there is a big retail park though!) but ideal if you need to stay in the this part of Liverpool and very close to the airport.
We didn't use any of the restaurant facilities, just used the hotel as a base really but it was everything we needed it to be.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clubfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed for 1 night at Premier Inn Liverpool Airport; great value for money.
Nice, tidy and clean rooms.
Nice evening meal and breakfast in the restaurant.
Free and secure car park.
Friendly staff (both reception and restaurant).

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chrisuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed overnight on 12th September 2013 as we had an early flight the next day. On arrival, we were greeted by a very pleasant and efficient member of staff (think his name was Garry, the one who is learning welsh).
This was our third stay at this Premier Inn. The room was as expected, clean and very comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable with a choice of pillows.
We had a lovely meal in the restaurant and was served by a very polite, professional member of staff.
On checking out the following morning, we mentioned to the reception staff that the shower gel dispenser in our bathroom didn't work and we were offered a full refund as per their "Great night's sleep guaranteed" policy, which of course we declined as it had not impaired on our sleep.
Great location as only 5-10 minute walk to the airport. Excellent value for money. We will definitely stay here again next time we have a flight from Liverpool airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rwlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, the room was nice and clean, carpark very secure, but the service in the bar and restaurant was very below the standard. Bar staff did not seem interested in serving or working at all, and in the restaurant, if it had not been for a trainee we would not served at all.

To concluded nice hotel but lazy employees!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris16Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

After a late landing flight and ahead of a 5 hour car ride, we choice to book in and stay over. What a great idea the car rise would not have being a good idea.

We were greeted by friendly staff and the room was clean and tidy. We had a drink in the bar which as really nice and comfortable.

We slept really well, TV was a little small for the size of room a little hard to see in bed.

Again really friendly staff on checkout.

We would stay again if in need.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey St Helier
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I would of gave this hotel 5 star but when we arrived at 2am there wasn't anyone at the desk and we have wait for 15-20 minutes before I had to start looking around the hotel for someone. But once we checked in the room was conformable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing