We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just the ticket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“just the ticket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Comfy bed and very clean with piping hot water.We paid extra for the breakfast -but it was well worth it.Excellent sevice and superbly cooked food .You are even asked how muchyou want of each ingredient in the full English!The choice of ambient background music in the Dining Area also showed some taste1
We were stopping over between flights and this Hotel was just the place to rest and revive-for a bargain price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    307
    60
    20
    13
See reviews for
469
500
99
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ilkley
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Situated 5 minutes walk from airport on the access road to airport.

Large car park (for a small payment you can park car for duration of your holiday abroad). Just £2.50 for a taxi transfer from hotel to airport although on return you pay an extra £1.50 charge.

Excellent reception although understanding the strong local scouse accent takes some doing!

Room quiet, modern and very well appointed. Bed comfort superb with choice of pillows (soft or hard)

We ate in the restaurant. The food was superb, well priced and served by friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanilkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed prior to an early morning flight. We were with two young children and given a ground floor room next to the entrance to reception. We had a very disturbed night with noise from the car park outside, cars drawing up outside reception with engines running for long periods and people arriving and leaving with the noise from suitcases being wheeled over the paved area outside reception and past our window being particularly loud. My parents had a room on the other side away from the car park which they said was quiet. Not a good start to our holiday, would only stay here again if we had a room on the other side of the hotel. Premier inn did refund room under good night guarantee which is good but to be honest would have preferred to get some sleep.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking car park particular ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wgh1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

clean, modern and good middle Class Premier Inn! It was our first time in that Hotel (recommeded by some of our Friends) and during this Trip, we did spend there 2 Nights. all was fully ok and we did liked this Hotel and especially their friendly Employees there. Breakfast Service was also fully ok, with good Choices of hot Beverages. Staff did give us also good Recommendation for some Restaurants nearby

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachtravellerDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Great standard off room. Two minutes to the airport. Ideal for my early morning flight. A bit let down though this stay. Bad smell of damp/drainage in the room. Everything was perfectly clean, but there was a lingering odour. Also, suffered with water stained wine glasses and cutlery in the restaurant. It's not good enough just to take them out of the dishwasher, and use without checking over. Attention to detail.

I will be back, but will be keeping and eye on standards. This is usually an excellent hotel, so happy to accept its just a slip.

Staff are always very polite and helpful. I like premier inn and use them a lot. They're my first choice hotel search option.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed one night here prior to sailing from Liverpool Pier Head on a cruise.

Friendly & efficient check in.

Lovely spacious and quiet room.

Good evening meal and breakfast (eat as much as you like).

Great value.

Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room facing the airport. Great sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StonesFanLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We booked the premier inn at Liverpool airport due to our early morning flight (6.20 takeoff) to Reus, Spain for our family holiday. Our party of 4, 2 adults and two children, arrived at 9pm on a Sunday night and checked in within minutes.

After dropping off our bags we headed to the restaurant and enjoyed a great meal.
The room was spacious, clean with comfy beds.

We checked out at 4.30am without any issues. A great budget hotel stay which got our holiday off to a brilliant start.

Room Tip: The airport is 2 minutes away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing