We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, modern and good middle Class Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

clean, modern and good middle Class Premier Inn! It was our first time in that Hotel (recommeded by some of our Friends) and during this Trip, we did spend there 2 Nights. all was fully ok and we did liked this Hotel and especially their friendly Employees there. Breakfast Service was also fully ok, with good Choices of hot Beverages. Staff did give us also good Recommendation for some Restaurants nearby

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachtravellerDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

994 - 1,000 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Great standard off room. Two minutes to the airport. Ideal for my early morning flight. A bit let down though this stay. Bad smell of damp/drainage in the room. Everything was perfectly clean, but there was a lingering odour. Also, suffered with water stained wine glasses and cutlery in the restaurant. It's not good enough just to take them out of the dishwasher, and use without checking over. Attention to detail.

I will be back, but will be keeping and eye on standards. This is usually an excellent hotel, so happy to accept its just a slip.

Staff are always very polite and helpful. I like premier inn and use them a lot. They're my first choice hotel search option.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed one night here prior to sailing from Liverpool Pier Head on a cruise.

Friendly & efficient check in.

Lovely spacious and quiet room.

Good evening meal and breakfast (eat as much as you like).

Great value.

Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room facing the airport. Great sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StonesFanLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We booked the premier inn at Liverpool airport due to our early morning flight (6.20 takeoff) to Reus, Spain for our family holiday. Our party of 4, 2 adults and two children, arrived at 9pm on a Sunday night and checked in within minutes.

After dropping off our bags we headed to the restaurant and enjoyed a great meal.
The room was spacious, clean with comfy beds.

We checked out at 4.30am without any issues. A great budget hotel stay which got our holiday off to a brilliant start.

Room Tip: The airport is 2 minutes away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

we recently stayed here as we had an early flight from Liverpool. Its a great location and within walking distance of the airport.as always with Premier Inn everything was spotless and the staff are great. Even though our room was on the front and on a busy road, we experienced no noise at all during the night .We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great hotel, just a short walk from John Lennon Airport.

Premier Inn promises a good night sleep and it delievers! We slept like babies! Staff very friendly. Room very clean and spacious.

We will stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Nothing to say really. The room was perfect. The hotel was quite so it was great for someone who jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night before catching an early morning flight.
It's in a great location, just a stones throw from the airport, yet no outside noise during the night, perfect. The room was very modern, clean and spacious. The car park was quite large and had a barrier entrance system and security fencing, so the car seemed safe too. The Reception staff were very friendly and efficient. Super value and a great start to our holiday. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,197 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,842 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $62 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing