We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier restaurant Liverpool airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Staying at the nearby Hampton by Hilton and fancied a change of restaurant. Staff friendly and a varied menu with a number of cheaper meal deals and a specials board. Food and drink arrived promptly. Recommend eating here if staying a number of nights at any of the nearby hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jigroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,103 - 1,109 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Just checker out of Premier in Liverpool airport.
Staff- very friendly and helpful
Food- We had dinner here and the food was very nice with a wide variety
Rooms- great comftable rooms, beds very cosy, no noise from airport despite being very close

I would recommend it to anyone :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel recently during a family break to Liverpool. Highly recommend this hotel. Very close to airport. A little bit outside the city but a bus directly outside hotel that will take you to the city. Dined In the hotel two nights and food good and reasonable. Good atmosphere in bar. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mon1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

stayed in 2 rooms in march, family room and double room. lovely clean hotel. friendly staff. good English breakfast. just up the road from airport. very quiet when we stayed apart from baby crying in nearby room but that cant be helped. defiantly recommend.

Room Tip: no swimming pool, no play area for children.no views (car park or road) as it would mainly be used a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsscouser1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed at Premier Inn Liverpool Airport in March 2013 for one night since we had a flight early in the morning and needed a hotel in walking distance from the airport.

Pros:
- The hotel is located in 800 meters from the airport - 10 - 15 min walk. It's easy to find the hotel.
- Rooms are big and clean.
- We didn't hear noise from either the neighbors or aircrafts.

Cons:
- The staff wasn't too friendly - when we were checking in, a girl at the reception just left us and spoke for a long time about nothing with her friend from police who came to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sergeika30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Accommodation: Spotlessly clean & tidy rooms with a modern touch to a good standard. Comfortable bed and represented good value for money.

Bar/Restaurant: Drinks prices were on par with what you would expect in the city.

Breakfast: English breakfast buffet for £8.95 was good quality and plentiful.

Hosts/Service: Friendly and extremely helpful. Very polite and a credit to the chain

Summary: Would recommend a stay and would definately consider staying here again if returning to the area

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trickle-Humph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is that awkward distance - walk it (you can see it through the car park) or get a cab. We opted to walk, loading the bags onto an airport trolley - no-one seemed bothered by this either at the airport or the hotel. It took about 5 mins or so with just one kerb that was a problem to get the trolley over. Ignore the car park route as there is no exit and walk to the main roundabout and straight up. The room was on the ground floor with the car park outside. We thought we might get a bit of noise but it was really quiet and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant - friendly staff, good sized portions and lots of special offers to select from. Next morning we took the trolley back! Overall a very comfortable, economic stay with good food. Nice start to the holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
6.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $71 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing