We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Ennis, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Liverpool”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel recently during a family break to Liverpool. Highly recommend this hotel. Very close to airport. A little bit outside the city but a bus directly outside hotel that will take you to the city. Dined In the hotel two nights and food good and reasonable. Good atmosphere in bar. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mon1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    332
    65
    24
    15
See reviews for
498
531
105
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

stayed in 2 rooms in march, family room and double room. lovely clean hotel. friendly staff. good English breakfast. just up the road from airport. very quiet when we stayed apart from baby crying in nearby room but that cant be helped. defiantly recommend.

Room Tip: no swimming pool, no play area for children.no views (car park or road) as it would mainly be used a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsscouser1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed at Premier Inn Liverpool Airport in March 2013 for one night since we had a flight early in the morning and needed a hotel in walking distance from the airport.

Pros:
- The hotel is located in 800 meters from the airport - 10 - 15 min walk. It's easy to find the hotel.
- Rooms are big and clean.
- We didn't hear noise from either the neighbors or aircrafts.

Cons:
- The staff wasn't too friendly - when we were checking in, a girl at the reception just left us and spoke for a long time about nothing with her friend from police who came to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sergeika30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Accommodation: Spotlessly clean & tidy rooms with a modern touch to a good standard. Comfortable bed and represented good value for money.

Bar/Restaurant: Drinks prices were on par with what you would expect in the city.

Breakfast: English breakfast buffet for £8.95 was good quality and plentiful.

Hosts/Service: Friendly and extremely helpful. Very polite and a credit to the chain

Summary: Would recommend a stay and would definately consider staying here again if returning to the area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trickle-Humph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is that awkward distance - walk it (you can see it through the car park) or get a cab. We opted to walk, loading the bags onto an airport trolley - no-one seemed bothered by this either at the airport or the hotel. It took about 5 mins or so with just one kerb that was a problem to get the trolley over. Ignore the car park route as there is no exit and walk to the main roundabout and straight up. The room was on the ground floor with the car park outside. We thought we might get a bit of noise but it was really quiet and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant - friendly staff, good sized portions and lots of special offers to select from. Next morning we took the trolley back! Overall a very comfortable, economic stay with good food. Nice start to the holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

First time at a premier inn for a very long time having stayed at Travelodge's recently and was very pleasantly surprised. A very nice and modern hotel with lots of car parking. Reception area very pleasant and the room was very pleasing Had a drink at the bar which was good for a hotel pub.. also a costa coffee machine .

Had one of the best nights sleep for ages.. comfy bed and pillows... following morning Had breakfast there which was good though a little on the expensive side I thought..

If you are travelling from the John Lennon airport its very close by..

Only downside was that I didn't boom far enough in advance to get a good deal and had to pay £55.. but that's my fault and not the hotels..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I recently stopped in this Premier Inn with my cousin before an early morning flight to Poland. This was the first time I'd flown from Liverpool so booked this hotel and a nearby car park. My short stay was excellent with the location being so close to the terminal and my room very clean and comfortable.

In the future I would look to fly from Liverpool rather than Manchester and also stop at this hotel if required.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaconBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,066 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing