We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent value and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel partly to visit relatives and partly to catch an early plane. Overall, excellent value for money and very friendly staff. Surprisingly quiet considering proximity to airport and main road. Very close to the airport - was just a two minute drive from the main car parks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    266
    47
    14
    12
See reviews for
391
421
92
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

As per always with Premier Inns our stay at the Premier Inn, Liverpool Airport was excellent, comfortable and trouble free. All the staff made us very welcome. Very good value for money as always at Premier Inns. The availability of the in-house restaurant and bar was very welcome.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators and fire doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricoNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at the airport Premier Inn on the 23rd of December as we had an early morning flight on the 24th.
A fantastic night's stay. Quiet, no sound from other rooms (the carpark was full so the hotel must have been busy) or planes. Really comfy bed, good temperature in the room that we could control, very clean and we loved it!
We chose the 'sleep and park' option which I think is excellent value. £69 for the room and 10 days car parking.
The long stay car park is within 2 minutes drive and as the friendly member of staff said to us, 'you won't get into third gear' - he was right!
If we fly from Liverpool again and need a hotel we will definitley stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor room overlooking the carpark - perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights over New Year while visiting relatives in Liverpool. We had initially planned to stay with the relatives, but the house was rather overcrowded and once we saw the special offer of 3 nights at the Premier Inn for £67 (even though it was New Year; 30th Dec - 2nd Jan) it seemed silly not to.

The decor etc is very standard for a Premier Inn; unexciting but you know what you're getting. The bonus is that this is a new hotel so it is all still in very good condition. As with all Premier Inns, the bed was big and comfortable, and the bathroom was simple but clean and large enough with a decent shower.

Terrific value for a 3 night stay, which saved us from endless queues for the bathroom in a houseful of people!

(NB Didn't sample breakfast or dinner here.)

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask staff for the code number to exit the car park before leaving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here the night before a flight to Ireland, It’s a good quality hotel, but when we came to leave in the morning there was no one on reception and as you needed a code to exit the car park this was a bit frustrating –despite pressing the button for a number of minutes no one appeared. However we noticed some discarded pieces of paper on the desk with a number on it – this luckily enough turned out to open the gate. The second problem came on our return; we had booked the hotel with parking included however on our return we were asked to pay £90.00 for parking. After a 10 min stand off at the barrier the parking people finally found confirmation with Premier inn that it had been paid. As I said the hotel itself was fine just the little bits of hassle you don’t need when your in a rush.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loanstar59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel, even though budget is a great option for staying near the airport. Check-in is quick and easy. Rooms are modern, clean and well equipped. Premier Inn has everything you need for a short stay in a hotel
Would not hesitate in staying at this hotel again or another Premier Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foxallv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just what we needed after traveling 8 hrs that day. Staff very friendly and knew their job both at reception and in the resturant. Rooms very clean and comfatable. Very little noise from hotel or outside. Very happy with staff

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing