We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Staying near Liverpool Airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Staying near Liverpool Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

fairly new Premier Inn ideal for JL Airport. About 500 yards from Airport. Friendly staff. Food served till about 9.30/10.0pm. Stayed 3 times in last 12 months without problems. Sometimes offers on at £19 per room per night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firstmadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    284
    52
    15
    13
See reviews for
420
448
96
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Flying away for the weekend and realising our return was quite late to land, I booked this hotel so we didn't have to drive for 1 1/2 hours after a full day enjoying ourselves. I rang the hotel before we went to make sure we could park there the three nights previous to our overnight stay, which they said was fine. We arrived in due course and the thoroughly helpful receptionist even rang for a taxi to take us the short way (it was raining) to the airport. I really like the attitude of all the staff that nothing is any trouble and now consider the long treck to Liverpool airport made more bearable once you get to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Is there a bad room at a Premier Inn???
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsBaglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porthmadog
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had a really early flight booked so we thought it would be nice to book into a hotel near the airport just to make things a little easier for the morning
The reception was very good and being from Wales we were pleasantly surprised that the manager was a fluent Welsh speaker
The room was faultless and all for £29 great value
We will definately be staying here again in the future being just a stones throw from the airport terminal just perfect

Room Tip: Book well in advance to get a good deal,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent value and excellent location. The weekend we stayed the hotel was full for consecutive nights. While we arrived on the dot of 2pm check-in, our room wasn't quite ready. Within 5 minutes it was.

Staff were very welcoming and friendly. The were honest about how long it would take for us to be served in the restaurant without pre-booking for breakfast on a morning when the hotel was full, and suggested alternatives which was very refreshing!

I'm from the area originally but now live elsewhere in the UK. This is a really convenient and comfortable place to stay in south Liverpool.

The room itself was excellent. Clean, modern, warm and quiet despite being so close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bramleyapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed at Premier Inn whilst visiting relations in Liverpool. Spoke to reception a few days beforehand with request which was met (thanks Laura). Excellent comfortable bed in clean room, very good (and clean) bathroom. Above all else the staff are great - Hannah and her male colleague on reception when we arrived on Saturday, the staff in the breakfast room on both the Sunday and Monday (excellent breakfast). Everybody seems to work as a team here and although young they try really hard to please the guests. Thanks again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smokefree99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was one of the best weekends away we have had at a premier inn, they were brilliant, friendly & went out of their way to make our weekend even more special, to which we are very grateful to them all, especially Gary. We would highly recommend this inn & were treated like royalty

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor, the only issue was that the people above us were a little noisy, howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Checked in at around 2:30pm on 3rd Dec and was greeted by friendly and helpful female staff and the evening male reception staff even printed our board passes for our next morning flight for us which was great!

The room was nice and clean and had all the essential items for budget/ airport hotel.
We did not try the food or breakfast so can't comment.

Room Tip: 1st floor or upper - especially for female guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lipsytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,557 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing