We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was our first time staying in a Premier Inn. Normaly we'd pick a Travelodge because of the price - never again! To say both companies charge a similar price there is no comparison. We landed at the airport after midnight and were panicking we'd struggle to get booked in. We needn't have worried. The reception was fully staffed with some of the most friendly hoteliers I've ever met. Check in was sorted in minutes and we were directed to the most comfy room we could've asked for after spending 4 hours on plane. The room was well proportioned and spottlessly clean, and the choice of pillows was such a great touch. We've booked Premier Inns ever since :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,200 - 1,206 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights to see Liverpool v Stock City Perfect stay lovely staff (every one no kidding) and brill location 12 minute bus ride into city centre (very regular buses) am defo going to visit again to see the beautiful Pool

Well done Prem Inn JL you are fab

See you next year.
Stephen Herron

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had a great weekend visiting our Granddaughter who is studying at Liverpool University, we stayed at the Liverpool John Lennon Premier Inn for the convenience of going into town which we found easy with the help of buses and taxis. The Staff at the Hotel were very kind and very helpful and we would have no hesitation in staying there again. We would recommend this Hotel to anybody wishing to visit Liverpool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Travelling with 2 young children, this was a great hotel to stay in... and even better scoring a 29GBP rate! We'd just travelled from a 120GBP b&b and preferred the Premier Inn. Why?
- proper bed for the 3 year old
- good quality cot for baby
- decent bed for us
- bath
- clean, fresh, modern bathroom
- great staff member (Hannah) at check in who helped us find a local laundromat
- free parking.

I can't speak so highly of the restaurant - maybe a 3/5 but the hotel itself was a great choice.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with kids, a ground floor room makes things easy - and you won't hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaffySmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is only a few minutes drive from the long stay car park and the terminal building at Liverpool Airport.The hotel really is very good in terms of decor, clealiness and service.The reception on arrival was efficiently handled-exactly what you want from an airport hotel.The bedroom on the ground floor was spacious and the ensuite was immaculate-no signs of wear and tear at all.We did enjoy a pre dinner drink in the bar area which was nicely decorated and like the bedrooms was immaculate in terms of presentation.Service in the bar and later in the restaurant was both friendly and efficient.Food quality on the whole was good,except for the steak which we had both ordered and we both found tough and chewy.There was nothing wrong with the way it had been cooked,it was just that the piece of meat was poor quality-obviously taken from an animal that had spent a lot of time in the gym so it was sinewy and hard rather than soft and flavoursome.To be honest that was the only negative in what was an otherwise excellent stay.Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very good experience, very nice meal and quite reasonably priced. Walkable to airport terminal and to long stay terminal. Only criticism was lack of receptionist at times I.e. to give key to at checkout or to ask about car park code.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank DavidPRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Recently stayed at Premier Inn, Liverpool Airport before getting an early flight from the airport. The room was very comfortable and quiet considering the location close to the airport and a main road. It is also not far from a large housing estate, but you did not notice any noise. It is perfectly located near to the airport to be able to walk from the hotel to airport if necessary. Check in was quick and the decor of the hotel is modern and very smart. Only stayed the one night, but would stay again if getting early flight. Only problem was they did not do any snack food of an evening, only main meals. However, I was able to walk to the airport to use their 24hr shop to get some sandwiches and drink to take them back to the room. Alli in all a pleasant stayin a good location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_M1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
6.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#59 of 99 in Liverpool
373 reviews
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
8.2 mi away
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $60 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing