We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
tredegar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

i recently stayed at this hotel and i couldnt fault it in anyway i stayed for 2 nights from 25/512-27/5/12
my room was clean tidy and a great size there where even different choices of pillows to choose from in the room (soft and firm) there was air con, a tv, tea and coffee making facilities a bathroom with shower and bath and tea and coffee making facilities. I know what some of you might be thinking that is it going to be noisey being so close to the airport and the answer is no my auntie who stayed in another room during the same dates isnt a very good sleeper and she had no problems wit the noise either you wouldnt know you where staying so close to the airport unless you looked out of the window and to get to the city center it only took us about 10 mins.
i would definately stay hear again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmarismad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    308
    60
    20
    13
See reviews for
470
500
99
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

great hotel great food very clean rooms and bathrooms
staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed for two nights on the 19/20 May 2012 as we were attending our granddaughters Christening in Speke, very impressed with the room and the friendly welcome at this hotel. Fast check in and the fact that the hotel has a money back guarantee if you have any problems is very reassuring. Free wi-fi for 30 mins or 24 hours for £3.00 is great for keeping in touch and checking emails. Beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked as it should, constant hot water, comfortable room. Hotel is very close to the airport and only 10 mins into the city centre. First stay in any Premier Inn will definitely use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from opening doors near lifts you can hear them closing from inside room close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I've unfortunately spent a hundred plus nights at Premier Inns over the years nothing to complain about just low cost business overnight stuff.

However the Liverpool Airport hotel seems to be a cut above. Very quite, very comfortable, very convenient and the most comfortable hotel bed either of us have had for ages. Amazing ......

Shame about the night staff but you can't have everything.

Price, quality, value = bullseye.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Real-Provence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire and Afandou Trapezia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed the night prior to flying out and coul not have been more satisfied with the whole arrangement.
We arrived by train and airport bus to a very well presented building. A pleasant reception of the less formal relaxing layout and very helpfull staff.
After a short walk to have a look at the airport, we returned to an early evening meal of excellent quality and value for money. Early night for an early wakening.
Bedroom was very clean and new and just right for a good night's sleep.
An early call saw us have a short taxi ride and away we went on a 7:00 flight.
Far better that travelling to the airport through the early hours of the morning.

Room Tip: The location means that all rooms should be equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_VillaThea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Our first night was at the West Derby Premier Inn, the 2nd night we moved to the Premier Inn ,Liverpool Airport as we could maintain the £29 deal.
The Hotel is modern,keeping up the standards of clean rooms,comfy bed, clean and usable shower, all that we ask.
There are 3 floors ,which are accessed by a lift or stairway.
The receptionist was engaging ,making us most welcome.
We took the offer of a 3 course meal,large drink and breakfast for £22 per head, the menu for this deal was good and for the main we chose the curry and we both commented on how tasty it was,for us a very good choice.
The Inn is next to the Airport so it was no surprise that we could hear planes taking off, it did not disturb us, but then we had enjoyed a full day in Liverpool and most likely an earthquake would not awakened us.
The Breakfast was superb ,so was the service, when we handed back the key the Lady wished us a good journey back to our home city, nice and not forgotten.
Would we stay here again, would we advise other people to say, yes we would, it is a distance from Liverpool City Centre,taking 30 mins ,but this was following the gps,which may not have taken us on a direct route.
For £29 there is no better value and for me I will look up Premier Inn first time ,every time

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bispu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We've not had a bad Premier Inn, having stayed in a good few, and this one was no exception. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Good for short stays. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Good choice of food and reasonably priced - we had the 2 course dinner option at £12 which was excellent value for money. Although the hotel is walkable - just - to the airport terminal, if disabled, elderly or with kids and if the weather is bad it's a no,no!! However there is an excellent and very reasonably priced taxi service - even at 5am!. Trips into Liverpool are also easy by bus or train.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clark249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing