We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
isle of man
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

once again we used premier inn and all i can say is they are the best value for money

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    308
    60
    20
    13
See reviews for
470
500
99
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

The staff were lovely, the room was clean, the bar wasn't bad for a hotel. The bed was comfy. PERFECT!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JemimaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here on our final night of a UK holiday, as we had a very early flight from Liverpool airport, and were amazed by the service, value and quality of the hotel.

We arrived and were greeted by a very friendly and helpful member of staff who checked us into our room and helped us with information about the area. The room itself was indeed a 'primer' room - clean, comfortable with a huge bed and modern bathroom. The room was quiet with all the modern facilities you need, tea/coffee, TV and hair-dryer. As we got there mid afternoon we decided to relax in the room, which was easy to do given the facilities in the room and its spaciousness. We ate in the restaurant and were very happy with the quality and value of the food. The hotel staff, as said, were very helpful organizing early morning transfers to the airport for us, although if you had a late morning or afternoon flight (or fine weather) the airport could easily be reached on foot within 5 minutes.

A great stay, we will be looking for this chain again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traversethesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Brand new hotel, excellent staff, helpful with baggage, perfect room, quiet, ideal for overnight stays. You can leave your hire car at the airport the night before if you are flying out early as the hotel is near enough to JLA to walk there in the morning (presuming you are able-bodied hand luggage only passengers)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pitouret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn at Liverpool Airport arriving there the day after our wedding in Scotland on our way to Portugal for our honeymoon. The staff were excellent and the food was first class, it was hard to believe we were staying in a budget airport hotel. We would strongly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We booked this room purely to be closer to the airport for a flight at 6am.

This hotel is using the computerised check-in, however, we were greeted by a professional and polite receptionist. Our room was located on the ground floor and this was to the usual high standard normally expected of Premier Inn.

We had already eaten so did not eat in the restaurant, however we did have a couple of drinks in the bar and we were served with a polite girl behind the bar. I would say though, that the bar prices were quite high (£8 for a pint of lager and a wine and lemonade).

Once we returned to our room there was not a sound to be heard and we had a good nights sleep (waking at 3AM for our flight)

When we left the hotel there was no staff around and there was no box to deposit our key card so we left it by the computer on the reception desk.

Overall an excellent stay, great value for money and a 10 minute (slow) walk to the Airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikeinsthelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAKEFIELD
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

I booked my parents into this hotel for the night before their early morning flight to France. I didnt expect much from an overnight stay in an airport hotel.. but according to them I couldnt have been more wrong! The staff were all very friendly, and when they had problems using the automated 'check in' in reception someone was there to help. The rooms are very spacious they said, and are spotlessly clean. They had a meal there too, which even though had a limited choice was excellent, and good value for money. They also commented on how the bar area was very clean, and had a friendly atmosphere. And so at £29.00 a night you cant go wrong!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MALWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing