We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adelphi Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$84
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aloft Liverpool(Liverpool)
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$84
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heywood House Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$67
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (6,452)
Filter reviews
6,452 results
Traveler rating
712
1,601
1,434
1,047
1,658
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
1,601
1,434
1,047
1,658
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4,714 - 4,719 of 6,452 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

After a nightmare check-in that took over thirty minutes, which saw us watch half of the reception staff chatting and ignoring the queue while one person struggled, we were finally checked in. Although 5 minutes late for the Theatre show we told them we were trying to get to!

A quick return visit to the hotel after the performance continued the experience. One room was filthy and the other not only had a bathroom that was covered in dust but a toilet that wouldn't flush.

So when we returned from a meal we had to move rooms as this couldn't be fixed. This is when we arrived at the third fabulous (not!) room. If we thought dust and dirt was a problem we hadn't considered the mould that waited for us. Mould we discovered when we were forced to have the window open on a 2 degree February night because the heating couldn't be turned off without pliers.

The only positive I can leave you with is check-out only took 15 minutes! Not bad when you consider check-in.

All in all you couldn't make me go back for anything. Guests be warned!

Room Tip: Different hotel!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-M-2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I last stayed here about 5 years ago and was somewhat underwhelmed when my friends chose to stay here again. There has definitely been some upgrading since last time. We had a very spacious room with a huge bathroom - though that was very cold and there was no hook to position the shower head, so the only option was to have a bath. The decor was OK and the room facilities good. Breakfast was reasonable. We had to queue for some time both to check in and to check out - the hotel seemed very busy. Think there were several tour groups. The location is very convenient for a short trip away - it is a stones throw from Lime Street station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just returned from 3 days in liverpool with national hols staying at the adelphi hotel, the hotel we found was gracious and friendly the room we stayed in on the 5th floor was clean warm and the bed very comfortable, the food overall was very good especially the breakfast where you had to over eat as it was that good, the bar staff in Jenny's bar could have been a little faster or put extra staff behind the bar as at times it got pretty full in the evening.the hotel is centrally situated to the brilliant shopping centre and all the sights of the beautiful city of liverpool. I would definitely recommend the adelphi hotel and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: On 5th floor no problems
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Spent one night here recently and quite agree with previous review. This hotel has an awful lot to offer and deserves to be renovated to it's former glory as it is a truly iconic hotel.

Our room was clean and comfortable but again showed signs of age in certain areas which need to be addressed.

Staff friendly, great location and food acceptable but for the price paid I cannot complain.

I do hope this hotel gets the "TLC" it truly deserves.

Room Tip: Front facing of the hotel, great view of the city.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlJay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We only stayed here one night and thank god for that. This place is awful nothing like the picture. The rooms are way to hot and there is no way of controlling the temperature. If you got the rooms above the kitchen then good luck sleeping as the chef has his radio blasting for ages. When I complained about the noise from the kitchen I was given free breakfast for both my husband and I which was ok - nothing great. I would never stay here again.
The bathroom in our room was disgusting too.
The hotel is a absolute dump and you can stay a better hotels nearby for a reasonable amount.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reena_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews