We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop over and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to stop over and friendly staff”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had a few days here last weekend and had a great time. Free parking and easy to get bus into town, checking into the hotel was fast n friendly, thanks to the nice lady on reception called Elaine. Other nice friendly staff we met during our few days break was a lady called Ann.
Ask for a room on the top floor to stop any clumping around from other noises from guests above you. Ask for the rooms that face the east lancs road is it's quieter than the car park side as the noise from KFC kitchen air con kept me away all night on last visit.

Room Tip: Rooms that face east lancs road on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    71
    27
    9
    15
See reviews for
81
62
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, a light bulb failed on the first morning,reported was told leave it with them and it still wasn't changed by the time we departed. Apart from that this is an absolutely generic travelodge, although the hotel has recently been refurbished and you can see that in the quality of the beds and bathroom. This is a perfectly adequate hotel set in a retail park with good bus links to the city centre.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmyb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

stayed here on a hen do at the weekend, staff were very good polite and friendly and efficient the room was clean and the bed very comfy ... MEGA downside was that on the morning none of the hotel had hot water reception said it was to do with the clocks going back and all the system shutting the water off also cards into rooms and entrance door had shutoff and wouldn't work. The staff did handle it very well and we were offered a 50% refund and a little noisy at 5am when a group of lads who were in our corridor came in didn't bother us to much but could see it been annoying for families etc but other than that it was good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KNEManagment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nicely refurbished travel lodge, have to say the room was exceptionally clean as we're all public areas. The staff I came across were efficient and helpful. The hotel is situated on one of the main arterial routes into Liverpool so very convenient. I stayed there as it was close to the Walton neurological centre where my husband was in as a patient. The road is busy therefore noisy. I had a room at the back which was less noisy but sadly there were some idiots racing trolleys up and down from the local Iceland supermarket. Also on site was a cinema, KFC, maccys and a Frankie and Bennys as well as a bingo hall and some bargain discount type shops. The sleepeeze brand dreamer bed was brilliant very comfy and supportive and you can actually buy one through travel lodge if I could affordit I would. Nice powerfully hot shower plenty of loo roll. Only minor niggle was no plug in sink! Bottom line........ would stay again. This makes a good base for tourists, visitors to the hospital or even business. Cleanest travel lodge ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Request a room at rear away from McDonalds drive through for quieter stay if you prefer that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coweejuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you are looking for a convenient place to stay so that you can explore Liverpool and that is reasonably priced then this is fine. We parked the car and did not use it again until we left. The reception staff were all very pleasant and helpful. When we booked in we asked for a room on the car park side and were given one. It was fine but had to keep the window closed at night so that we did not hear the voice coming from the 24 hour McDonald's drive through! The room was very clean and comfortable. We then used the No19 bus which stops outside on the East Lancs Rd, which took us right into Queens Square. We then walked from here to all the sights we wanted to see.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on the car park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Failand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne, Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights from 13 September. The room was clean and the new beds were really comfortable. Yes the road is a bit noisy but it did not spoil our nights sleep! The staff were friendly and helpful with directions/attractions etc. All in all a very good Travelodge

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WitchWimborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
2.7 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#57 of 97 in Liverpool
359 reviews
3.4 mi away
Devonshire House Hotel
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 97 in Liverpool
789 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Liverpool Docks
Travelodge Liverpool Docks
#51 of 97 in Liverpool
131 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
4.9 mi away
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park

Property: Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
Address: East Lancashire Road, Liverpool L11 9DH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#36 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing