We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep Going Back....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sahara - CLOSED

Sahara
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Portugal
Level Contributor
435 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Keep Going Back....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

When we can't think of where else to go we always end up here, although that doesn't sound that great, it's just that we know what we like & how it works, between 3 of us we normally get a few starters & one main, and bringing your own booze really makes it a place you can go to often if you are watching the pennies. Great atmosphere & lovely staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A good find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Good to find somewhere a bit different and the nearest to Arabic food in the city that I can find. Cash only and bring your own booze. Bit studenty but nice atmosphere and massive portions. Lots of bread!! Didn't need a reservation as it was mid-week

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareMetcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A LOVELY EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have been coming here with family and friends for about 6 years.
Love the place. Food is fresh and tasty and remarkably reasonable.
Atmosphere is pleasant and authentic and the staff are warm friendly and extremely caring.

kathryn , liverpool

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kdixondance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Depends on what you want”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have been a couple of times and it Is great value and you can take your own beer, wine etc so long as you order a good few starters or meals
It is obviously targeted at students as good value but if you want to eat well I would recommend NOT having starters with Pitta Bread as these turn up on your main course anyway
2 starters to fully recommend are the broad bean and the Lebanese salad
On the mains the lamb is good and the grilled prawns are fandabbydozy
Philharmonic goers should park up and give this a go
It is just around the corner and great value

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billinge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Held our son's christening party here! A real hit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon at Sahara to celebrate our son's christening. We had a fixed menu, the tables groaned under the weight of all the delicious food and it was a pleasure to introduce our friends and family from around the country to such a pleasant little piece of Liverpool. Everyone raved about the food, the service was understated but superfast, and all for a reasonable price. Thanks Selim!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahara also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing