We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Pool.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Everton Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Everton Hostel
Ranked #63 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Benalmadena, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Pool.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

You might walk a bit to get to city center but is worthy, best value for your money. Friendly atmosphere. Great facilities, a nice breakfast. It is always warm. Staff is nice. I've enjoyed a lot my stay. However a bit of more cleaning and taking care that always there is toilet paper and food on breakfast will make it even better. 100% recommendable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazzz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    28
    23
    45
See reviews for
2
17
66
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, Aquitaine, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I loved my stay at Everton hostel! Very clean, cozy beds and such a warm, friendly environment. The staff was so nice and even arranged for a cab to pick us up since we had to leave early the next morning. I highly recommend this hostel for anyone staying in Liverpool! Great value for a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grateful_slug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Everton hostel is a very nice place to stay I live in Miami came over was meant to stay In a next hostel down the block stayed there one nite it was a nite mare found Everton hostel online booked it got there and was very pleased to the way they treat you thanks guys see you next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times, it's only a 25 minute walk from Anfield and similar distance to the city centre which is really handy. It's really great value for accommodation in Liverpool especially if you're here to watch the football.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magicpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Everton Hostel in Liverpool is a fantastic hostel. Great facilities, clean & tidy. Perfectly located for easy access to city. Very friendly staff, who are always willing to help. Great Value for money. I have been a couple of times now whilst attending business meetings in the area and always recommend to my friends and families. Next time you are in Liverpool, definitely choose Everton Hostel.

Room Tip: Only tried one room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Visited the hostel a few times and I have been welcomed with a warm and inviting atmosphere. The staff are friendly and the bed rooms are very tidy modern and clean. There is a computer room, a pool table etc, I like the garden , because during the summer time you can relax in the beautiful garden. the Breakfasts are good, you can get croissants, toast, cereal etc and fruit is always around throughout the day. A brilliant hostel to meet people from all around the world .

Room Tip: didn't get to see all the rooms but my room looked similar to the one close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Everton hostel was a home away from home. Staff were really friendly and nothing was to much effort for them. I found that the cleanliness of the hostel was first rate, and the rooms had a different vibe in each one of them. I would stay again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Don_geez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Embassie Independent Hostel
#27 of 103 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hatters Hostel Liverpool
Hatters Hostel Liverpool
#23 of 103 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Anfield
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
#69 of 103 in Liverpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
YHA Liverpool
#10 of 103 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Central Liverpool
Euro Hostel Liverpool
Euro Hostel Liverpool
#12 of 103 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Central Liverpool
The International Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everton Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everton Hostel

Property: Everton Hostel
Address: 53 Everton Road | Anfield, Liverpool L6 2EH, England (Formerly Think Hostel Liverpool)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 103 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Everton Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everton Hostel is ideally located close to Liverpool FC, National Express Coach Station and the central area of Liverpool. The hostel is within (15 mins) walking distance to all major attractions, and interesting cheap shopping of Liverpool, with a bus transport network at your door. In a 200 year old building, we invite our fellow travellers to relax in our entertainment lounge, enjoy a film or sports on channel on Sky TV/DVD room, plays foosball, pool or play-station or read our books and surf our mega-fast internet, in the reading lounge for free. Board games available in the entertainment lounge with complimentary fruit, drinks, teas, biscuits or purchase a beer and enjoy the city views. The hostel overlooks the city which can be viewed at Everton Park 1 min walk or from the top dorms in the hostel. We have a wide selection of dorms; from private apartments to a 10-bed dorms for the really price conscious traveller. Great care has been taken in furnishing our spacious rooms to the highest standard with top quality bunks and secure storage facilities. Guests can enjoy FREE Internet and WiFi access in each shared dorm and entertainment lounge, relax in the lounge or have a drink with friends. A FREE continental breakfast, served in each dorm and lounge 24/7 and included in the price.Our large and beautiful lounge is a great place to meet new friends. Our bar is a great place to hang out with cheap drinks every night of the week!! Both lounge and bar are equipped with large flat screen TVs. Please note we operate a 48 hour cancellation policy. Any damage will be billed to your card or can be paid in cash on the day. We appreciate the importance of clean facilities therefore we'll be cleaning the dorms daily between 11AM - 14:00, making sure everything is spotlessly maintained to standards. Our facilities include en-suite Kitchens (Free washer dryer use) & Bathrooms with hot showers 24 hours a day. Check in from 3PM or leave your bags before - security lockers are available and we can lock your luggage in storage outside the rooms - these cost £2 or free if your brought your own padlock. Check out is 11AM with breakfast anytime in each dorm and the common room, each dorm and common has a fridge stocked daily. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Towels are not included in 'Linen' but can be purchased or hired from reception. Hostel features include:-Free Individual Lockers and Locks-Free Towels, Linens and Duvets-Free Coffee and Tea, hot chocolate & juices-Free Breakfast, Fruit, Toast, Choc spread, jams, peanut & honey spread, Eggs, Juices, Biscuits-Free Wireless Internet Connection & PC in all shared dorms-Free access to guide books from all around the world-Book exchange-Free Maps and Advice-Free Luggage storage-Free Satellite TV and films-Free CD/DVD Burning Facilities-Free Pool Table/Foosball/Playstation/Boardgames-Free Shower Gel, Shampoo, Soaps, Cheap Beer...If you're going out then take the bus from Queens Square or Taxi from the venue, you can walk 15 minutes and be in the heart of the City. If you're having a really late night then you can catch the night bus back from Queens Square! There is also plenty to do on Concert Square and Victoria Street with The Cavern Club, Empire Theatre, pubs, restaurants and the Liverpool One shopping centre. Just ask our staff for ideas!This beautiful building gives our guests the chance not just to experience Liverpool's history but also to sleep in it! The restoration has added all modern facilities without spoiling the building's character and guests can be assured by our conscientious staff, security key system and commitment to the highest standards. Our mission is to provide comfortable, secure, clean and spacious accommodation to the budget traveller. Don't just see Liverpool's history; live in it for a while! Whilst you are visiting, our home is your home..Where will you sleep tonight? CALL TO CONFIRM YOUR ARRIVAL ON THE DAY BEFORE 12:00 -WE ONLY TAKE (£) CASH AND CARD PAYMENTS. LATE CHECK-IN FEE. If you are a group off 2 or more people we will require a Deposit off £20 Per-Person. When you Check-Out we check the room(s) you stayed in, if everything is OK in the room(s) then we give you your full Deposit back otherwise we have the right to charge you for any damages. Everton Hostel: Cash Payment in UK GBP (£) on arrival. Group cash deposit £20PP on arrival refunded on departure. Late Check-in after 22:00 will incur a charge of £5 for each hour if unable to check-in before 22:00 daily. Check in until 02:00AM (as not to wake other guest). Check out until 11:00AM but can be extended (cost in-cured). IF NO SHOW WE WILL CHARGE YOUR CARD INC CARD FEES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Everton Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing