We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$165
$139
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
$218
$159
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Liner Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$146
$137
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$140
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveler rating
644
565
186
55
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
565
186
55
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite lime street stationcity centrest johnsarriving by traincar parktrain stationempire theatretwo double bedsperfect locationreception staffalbert dockchecking outtea and coffeebreakfast was excellentfull englishcavern clublovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Friendly Holiday Inn in liverpool and together with some Friends, we have been there for 2 Nights. Friendly welcomed at Check In and the Staff was friendly to the Guests. We have to say, that there was all very clean and comfortable. Especially it was good at the Breakfast - great!!! We also have been two Times in the Restaurant and it was good and a friendly Service there!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachtravellerDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear ‘BeachtravellerDOS’,

Thank you posting such a great review about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. It is fantastic to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and will ensure your kind comments are passed onto the team.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and breakfast service very much, I would like to add that we will be doing a Sunday Carvery from 12.30pm to 3.30pm on Sunday 27th October 2013 for £8.95 per person. If you are interested, please contact me at
Barbara.liu@hiliverpool.com.

Kind regards,

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

What this has going for it is really the location. It was right in front of the train station. So if you're travelling via train, this is the perfect hotel. You just need to cross the street! It was also relatively near the shopping areas and main pubs.

Another great thing about the hotel? They let us check in before lunch. This is very good for travelers since you don't always arrive at exactly 2PM. At least we were able to rest for a bit and freshen up before our tour which started at 1:30PM.

The hotel was good for a 1-night stay. Room was clean and the bathroom was big enough. Aircon could have been better though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear 'Carambs'
Thank you for your review following your stay with us in Liverpool; it is most appreciated.
I am pleased to learn that you found your stay comfortable with clean accommodation and friendly service from our reception team.
With regards to your air-conditioning system, our maintenance team have addressed the problem you report swiftly.
Thank you, once again.
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I'm glad that we booked a room at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre on our two-day visit in the city to do the Beatles tour.

First, let's talk about its awesome location. We took the train from the London Euston station to Liverpool Lime Street. And to get to the hotel, you just literally have to cross the street. How amazing is that? There's a small convenience store right next to it and a value-for-money Chinese buffet restaurant at the corner. Also, it's right next to a shopping centre and the shopping district is just behind the hotel.

The room is pretty much your average cookie-cutter Holiday Inn room. Air conditioning is available but it wasn't that cold when we turned it on so we slept with the windows open. There's no safe nor a refrigerator in the room that we booked. The bathroom is relatively big.

The pillows that we got softer than what we wanted, and that's their "firm" pillows. Maybe we should've asked for firmer ones.

The staff are nice. We were able to check in early, which is awesome after being on a train for a couple of hours.

If I'm traveling back to Liverpool, I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jovanpuyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear 'jovanpujo'
Thank you for your positive review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre.
Needless to say, we are pleased to learn that you found our service complimented our great location on Lime Street, directly opposite main line station.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Liverpool sometime in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have never wrote a review before,as I am recovering from a stroke,but wanted to let others know, who have a illness, that needs hotel staff to show a little patience and understanding with their different needs,and are visiting Liverpool to look no further than this hotel,from the General Manager Mr Jonathan KIng,who took the time out of his busy day to talk to me yesterday and who was friendliness personified,and all his hard working staff,especially Natalie G. on reception who went out of her way to help me nothing was too much trouble,many thanks,my wife and myself are already planning our next trip to this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: room 902 has fantastic views,
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dirk c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Dirk
Thank you for your very kind review following your recent stay with us in August.
As discussed at the time of meeting with you both, I was extremely pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your time in Liverpool and that you would be looking for forward to visiting us again in the near future.
It is always good to receive such positive feedback from your stay and I have ensured that Natalie has been provided with a copy of your compliments.
See you soon.
Best regards
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel room was clean and tidy. Ideal location in the centre of Liverpool opposite Lime Street station. Car park next door with discounted parking, half price when ticket is stamped. Eat in the restaurant for the three nights we stayed, the menu was good would definitely recommend the plaice, special thanks to Darta the waitress she was lovely. Hotel is ideal for shopping, theatres and visiting all the attractions - Albert Dock, Cavern etc...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripster2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear 'Tripster2012'
Thank you for taking the time to complete your kind review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre.
Needless to say, we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our great City and you appreciated our central location.
I am equally pleased to receive your fantastic comments on the high standards of service offered to you by Darta, in our restaurant. We have an employee recognition program in place and Darta will be rewarded based on your feedback.
Thank you, once again.
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews