We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Holiday Inn in Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Holiday Inn in Liverpool”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Friendly Holiday Inn in liverpool and together with some Friends, we have been there for 2 Nights. Friendly welcomed at Check In and the Staff was friendly to the Guests. We have to say, that there was all very clean and comfortable. Especially it was good at the Breakfast - great!!! We also have been two Times in the Restaurant and it was good and a friendly Service there!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachtravellerDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear ‘BeachtravellerDOS’,

Thank you posting such a great review about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. It is fantastic to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and will ensure your kind comments are passed onto the team.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and breakfast service very much, I would like to add that we will be doing a Sunday Carvery from 12.30pm to 3.30pm on Sunday 27th October 2013 for £8.95 per person. If you are interested, please contact me at
Barbara.liu@hiliverpool.com.

Kind regards,

Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    517
    179
    55
    27
See reviews for
168
466
92
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

What this has going for it is really the location. It was right in front of the train station. So if you're travelling via train, this is the perfect hotel. You just need to cross the street! It was also relatively near the shopping areas and main pubs.

Another great thing about the hotel? They let us check in before lunch. This is very good for travelers since you don't always arrive at exactly 2PM. At least we were able to rest for a bit and freshen up before our tour which started at 1:30PM.

The hotel was good for a 1-night stay. Room was clean and the bathroom was big enough. Aircon could have been better though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear 'Carambs'
Thank you for your review following your stay with us in Liverpool; it is most appreciated.
I am pleased to learn that you found your stay comfortable with clean accommodation and friendly service from our reception team.
With regards to your air-conditioning system, our maintenance team have addressed the problem you report swiftly.
Thank you, once again.
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I'm glad that we booked a room at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre on our two-day visit in the city to do the Beatles tour.

First, let's talk about its awesome location. We took the train from the London Euston station to Liverpool Lime Street. And to get to the hotel, you just literally have to cross the street. How amazing is that? There's a small convenience store right next to it and a value-for-money Chinese buffet restaurant at the corner. Also, it's right next to a shopping centre and the shopping district is just behind the hotel.

The room is pretty much your average cookie-cutter Holiday Inn room. Air conditioning is available but it wasn't that cold when we turned it on so we slept with the windows open. There's no safe nor a refrigerator in the room that we booked. The bathroom is relatively big.

The pillows that we got softer than what we wanted, and that's their "firm" pillows. Maybe we should've asked for firmer ones.

The staff are nice. We were able to check in early, which is awesome after being on a train for a couple of hours.

If I'm traveling back to Liverpool, I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jovanpuyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear 'jovanpujo'
Thank you for your positive review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre.
Needless to say, we are pleased to learn that you found our service complimented our great location on Lime Street, directly opposite main line station.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Liverpool sometime in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have never wrote a review before,as I am recovering from a stroke,but wanted to let others know, who have a illness, that needs hotel staff to show a little patience and understanding with their different needs,and are visiting Liverpool to look no further than this hotel,from the General Manager Mr Jonathan KIng,who took the time out of his busy day to talk to me yesterday and who was friendliness personified,and all his hard working staff,especially Natalie G. on reception who went out of her way to help me nothing was too much trouble,many thanks,my wife and myself are already planning our next trip to this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: room 902 has fantastic views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dirk c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Dirk
Thank you for your very kind review following your recent stay with us in August.
As discussed at the time of meeting with you both, I was extremely pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your time in Liverpool and that you would be looking for forward to visiting us again in the near future.
It is always good to receive such positive feedback from your stay and I have ensured that Natalie has been provided with a copy of your compliments.
See you soon.
Best regards
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel room was clean and tidy. Ideal location in the centre of Liverpool opposite Lime Street station. Car park next door with discounted parking, half price when ticket is stamped. Eat in the restaurant for the three nights we stayed, the menu was good would definitely recommend the plaice, special thanks to Darta the waitress she was lovely. Hotel is ideal for shopping, theatres and visiting all the attractions - Albert Dock, Cavern etc...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripster2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear 'Tripster2012'
Thank you for taking the time to complete your kind review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre.
Needless to say, we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our great City and you appreciated our central location.
I am equally pleased to receive your fantastic comments on the high standards of service offered to you by Darta, in our restaurant. We have an employee recognition program in place and Darta will be rewarded based on your feedback.
Thank you, once again.
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was the starting point of a steam train tour of north west England and provided two comfortable nights over the road from Lime Street Station from where our tours began. From entering the hotel, my wife and I expected clean and modern premises with a professional and friendly welcome and we weren't disappointed. Booking in was slick and uneventful and the rooms tidy and comfortable. We had tickets for a comedy play at the Royal Court Theatre and ate an earlier meal than out tour colleagues. Tasty and good value for money the menu also provided gluten-free options. Our only downer was the prices of drinks at the bar.

Room Tip: All rooms appear equal but windows in the bar and restaurant look out onto Lime Street and provide a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank discovery47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear 'discovery47'
Thank you for taking the time to complete your favourable review following you stay with us earlier this month.
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit to Liverpool and that you found the opportunity to enhance your stay with a trip to the near by Royal Court Theatre.
We look forward to seeing you, once again, in the near future.
Yours faithfully
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Staying in central Liverpool was ideal, I was in Liverpool for a week with work and stayed at the Holiday Inn Lime street. The staff here were really friendly in a professional way, were always there to help without being in your face. The room I stayed had a lovely view and had all that I needed. The restaurant was situated where you had great views of the interesting buildings in Liverpool. I would definitely recommend to stay here whether it be business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Eating in the restaurant has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear 'tweet42'
Thank you so much for your great review following your stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre.
Naturally, I am pleased to learn that your week away on business was complimented by the friendliness and professionalism afforded to you by my team.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Liverpool on many future occasions - may be next time on leisure and be able to enjoy our location in the St George's Quarter.
Yours faithfully
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,009 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: Lime Street, Liverpool L1 1NQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is located in the heart of city, directly opposite Lime Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. The hotel is ideal for both Premier League football teams; Liverpool FC at Anfield and Everton FC at Goodison Park, and for Aintree, home of The Grand National. There is no better base from which to explore the numerous theatres, bars and restaurants within this vibrant city. All 139 guest bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have free Wi-Fi and views of the city and the fabulous surrounding architecture. The hotel hosts both business and social gatherings with 7 flexible function rooms that can accommodate up to 400 delegates. The Arena & Convention Centre Liverpool is just over 1 mile from the hotel and is easily walkable, as is the fabulous Liverpool ONE shopping and entertainment centre. For guests looking to relax after a busy day, the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre offers a selection of menu options in the newly refurbished restaurant, bar & lounge with fabulous views over the St. George's Quarter. As an added bonus all Kids Stay & Eat Free with their parents and there is free wi-fi in all areas. Discounted pay car parking is available to our guests at the adjacent St. John's shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing