We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Hotel is ideally located. We arrived by train into Lime Street station, which is immediately across the road. Also close to central shopping areas and an easy walk to Albert Dock, Mersey ferry and Cavern Club. Room was comfortable and good value for money. Restaurant food was tasty, but service a bit slow. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank SpikeJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear 'SpikeJames',

Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences taken from the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre.

I'm glad to see you found the located, price and service to be of good quality and are happy to recommend to others.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

I did not like this place, the parking was to far away from the reception with my bags, also I had to pay for it really £110 per night and i still pay for parking.

Bedrooms were ok, but was a nosiy with footfall and others on landings.

The breakfast - buffet not for me fresh or do not eat it as you do not know how long its been sat there.

The staff would do anything for me and very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear 'Ben S',

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, I'm sorry to see we didn't meet your expectations.

In response to some of the areas in your review. Although we do not have our own private car park, we do recommend that hotel guest use St John’s car park which is the building attached to the hotel. All hotel guests are entitled to a reduced parking rate of only £6 for 24hours which I feel represents great value for money in a city centre. Simply take your ticket to reception to be stamped before departing.

Breakfast is indeed a buffet, as is now generally the norm. We have a great range of continental and freshly cooked items available. I would also like to assure you that our breakfast is checked and replenished regularly throughout the morning to ensure it is both fresh and piping hot.

On a positive note, I'm glad to see you found our team would do anything to help during your stay and I hope that you would still consider us for future visits to the City.

Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Typical Hoiday Inn, do not expect anymore.

The room was clean and tidy but starting to look a bit dated. The bed was not the most comfortable I have come across but I got a decent nights sleep despite this. Was there on business and was slightly confused and disappointed by the trek from the St Johns shopping centre car park, badly signposted.

This said the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the price is not bad, did not have time to visit the Gym and was eating out in the evening. The bar appears to be a bit of a last minute addition, almost as if they tought have we got a big open space to put it in, it lacks atmosphere. so we only met up for a quick drink before going out and was very disappointed when we got back just before 12pm to find it closed.

Will use again if there is nothing else around, or I need to be in the City Centre for an evening out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear 'Monkman4',

Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences from your recent visit to our hotel.

I'm glad to see that you found your room to be clean, tidy and you enjoyed a good nights sleep. I'm also pleased to see that our team looked after you for the duration of your booking and that we were good value for money.

These are all things that we wish to achieve for each of of our guests.

I hope that you will join us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

had 2 nights in this hotel bed and breakfast got looked after! brill food defo stay there again rooms spotless right in the centre of liverpool train station over the road staff extremely helpfull bars and shops not to for

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear 'William D',

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre.

I'm glad to see you have such a great visit to the hotel and the City. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hotel is ideally located for shopping & Anfield. The food was lovely. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The room was big & very clean. Will be back again, I could not rate this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roisin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear 'Roisin R',

Thank you for such a great review of the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. I have shared your kind words with the hotel team as we all take great pride in knowing our guests have had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel located perfect next to the Lime Street rail station. Very central.
Near hotel you can find bars, restaurants, good shopping centers and more.
Nice rooms, bed was nice, rooms size was OK - Big and room was clean, good bath room, a very nice breakfast, nice and pleasant dinning room.
Hotel has a little Gym, hotel has meeting rooms. The stuff was very nice, helpful and friendly.
We god a very good value for the money we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with city view, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arik2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear 'Arik2808',

Thank you for taking the time to post your extremely positive review of the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre.

we take great pride in delivering top class customer service and seeing yet another happy guest to our hotel.

I will share your review with the rest of the hotel team who I'm sure will join me in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always find the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated for shopping, eating out and visiting the sights Liverpool has to offer. Car parking is secure and reasonable. The hotel is in need of a refurb, but otherwise another comfortable stay and will be returning in the future.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear 'Wayne H',

Thank you for posting your review of the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. I'm thrilled to see that you had another great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: Lime Street, Liverpool L1 1NQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $85 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is located in the heart of city, directly opposite Lime Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. The hotel is ideal for both Premier League football teams; Liverpool FC at Anfield and Everton FC at Goodison Park, and for Aintree, home of The Grand National. There is no better base from which to explore the numerous theatres, bars and restaurants within this vibrant city. All 139 guest bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have free Wi-Fi and views of the city and the fabulous surrounding architecture. The hotel hosts both business and social gatherings with 7 flexible function rooms that can accommodate up to 400 delegates. The Arena & Convention Centre Liverpool is just over 1 mile from the hotel and is easily walkable, as is the fabulous Liverpool ONE shopping and entertainment centre. For guests looking to relax after a busy day, the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre offers a selection of menu options in the newly refurbished restaurant, bar & lounge with fabulous views over the St. George's Quarter. As an added bonus all Kids Stay & Eat Free with their parents and there is free wi-fi in all areas. Discounted pay car parking is available to our guests at the adjacent St. John's shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing