We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & customer care”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #23 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
County Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location & customer care”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Didn't get to spend a lot of time enjoying the hotel itself as we were too busy enjoying LFC's win over Man City at Anfield :) but all the staff we encountered here were ab fab.Our room had a great view, with a super comfy bed and spotlessly clean. I had advised the hotel a few weeks prior to our visit that it was my husband's birthday and when we arrived in our room they had left a card and birthday cake for him. It's the little things. Will be staying here again when we return to Liverpool. Thanks Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    788
    254
    81
    48
See reviews for
463
863
74
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for one night over the Easter holidays with our 2 young children. The staff were fantastic both our girls were given a little goody bag and a Cream egg each upon check in. The room was lovely with a great view of the liver building and the Mersey. We had lovely fluffy towels and the room was spotless and welcoming. We took our girls swimming and the staff were helpful and the pool was lovely and clean but a bit cold for my taste but the jacuzzi was lovely and warm. The room was quite warm but considering it was quite hot and four of us sharing a room what can you expect. I tottered down to reception at 3am to ask where the ice machine was and the lovely gentleman on reception brought me a lovely great big glass of freezing cold water with ice. The staff are so friendly and chatty they really make the hotel special.

It was close the to the docks for the museums and only about a 5 min walk away from liverpool one. We will definitely be staying again as we quite often visit Liverpool and this hotel has been so welcoming to our little family.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleFrog88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest, I hope you and your family had a lovely visit to Liverpool during Easter Holidays; you all got nice weather too which is a bonus. I am so pleased to read your comments on the hotel and our staff, your kind words are much appreciated and really mean a lot to all them. I feel they make the hotel special and give it a unique personal touch. Thank you for your time to post this wonderful comment; it is lovely to see your two children enjoyed the goody bag and crème egg given to them on check-in. I will also congratulate the gentleman on our night team who got you some ice cold water at 3am. We truly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Kayleigh Judge
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

A ver comfortable hotel with good service and a quite superb breakfast buffet. Dinner also excellent with a special offer for "early doors" - ordering between 17:30-18:30.
Situated next to the Liver Buildings and handy for ferries e.g. to Birkenhead and for the many attractions in the city centre e.g. Liverpool One.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Had a great stay. Extra requests were accommodated cheerfully and without hesitation. Great staff, obviously well- managed so that everything runs very smoothly. I've never been so well provided with coffee at breakfast, for example. The room (2 queen sized beds) was spotless, although a bit on the small side for 2 adults and 2 children. Next time Ill book two rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relativity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and two kids for 3 nights in Easter holidays. The impression on arrival is great and the staff welcome warm and friendly. We had a nice view of the Mersey from our room. Although the room was a little tatty - torn carpet, cracked tile and a bit of flaky paint in bathroom, it was clean and comfortable. The hotel is well located for all the local sights and shopping; we didn't have to get into our car once, which was great. The facilities are really good - we used the pool, sauna and steam room every day and were able to get an extra hour before check out at no extra charge so that we could swim before we left for London. I would certainly recommend Liverpool and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tashiepl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just got back from a 2 night stay with my boyfriend, the hotel is ideally situated within walking distance of the city centre. First of all id like to say a big thank you to Danny off the bar for being a star! Even at the busiest times he still had a smile and showed excellent customer service! Also kate from restaurant, she was also very helpful and very smiley! The room was superb with lovely views of the docks and the ferries! Although there was a huge function on which our room was right above we couldn't hear a thing and slept well through the night! I couldn't recommend this hotel enough! We will definitely be returning and didn't want to come home! It's an asset to the intercontinental hotels group!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etheaker0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Well where can I start reception staff brilliant and very helpful, spotless room with a great view of the river. Bar a bit pricey. Perfect location 5 min walk into the main shopping center and bars. Breakfast was brill so much to choice from would return for the breakfast alone. A special thank you to Demi-Leigh on the buffet who was fantastic with my children, recommended some great things to do in l.pool and was always happy and smiley even at 7am.
Will be back in the summer holidays
keep up the good work Crowne Plaza Liverpool
Carla Alawi
(Hope you receive this review as I am new to all this)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yassir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,842 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Address: St. Nicholas Place | Princes Dock, Pier Head, Liverpool L3 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool is located in the heart of this vibrant city with fantastic views of the river and the iconic Royal Liver building. You will find comfort and luxury at one of the most central and desirable locations in Liverpool.The Crowne Plaza Hotel is near Anfield, home of Liverpool FC, The Beatles Museum, Liverpool 1 and a 10 minute riverside walk from the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. Enjoy modern dining in The Plaza Brasserie or your favorite drink in 'The Lounge', our bright and airy atrium is ideal for relaxing or informal meetings with wireless internet access. From the best breakfast in town , to feasting on fabulous food in the evening, our team look forward to welcoming you.Our spacious air conditioned bedrooms most with river views and free internet access, provide you with outstanding comfort. Why not treat yourself to the benefits of a Club room. Eygtian cotton linen on a king sized bed, stunning river views, and exclusive membership to our club lounge, provide you with guaranteed luxury.Our unique meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 500 people and with the convenience of our own secure and well lit on site car park.We can help you put fun in your day in our Leisure club enjoy a swim in our large pool, the bubbles of the spa, or energise in our fully equipped gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing