We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Aloft Liverpool(Liverpool)
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$88
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$94
$85
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Heywood House Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$71
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,625)
Filter reviews
2,625 results
Traveler rating
1,277
912
290
91
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,277
912
290
91
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliver buildingthe club loungealbert dockleisure facilitiescity centresauna and steam roomriver viewcar parkisle of mantwo double bedslovely hotelpier headbreakfast was excellentfamily roomreception staffexecutive roomwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
1,860 - 1,865 of 2,625 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here to visit family at short notice having stayed at different priority hotels previously.
Our room was ready ahead of check in time but I found the receptionist unfriendly and text book phrase.
Our room was very nice spacious and clean.
We went to the lounge bar and having looked at the menu which was quite expensive went to the bar to place our order.
We were told to go and sit down and a member of staff would take our order.
After 10 minutes of waiting we had to go back and place our order eventually after 30 minutes we did get our coffee! The lounge was busy with only 1 member of staff on duty.
Overall the location is good and the hotel does provide a good service we certainly had a good night's sleep with no disturbances.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaLiverpool, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre. Please accept my sincere apologies for your inconsistent experiences of service. I can assure you these are not our usual standards and we will be investigating the waiting times which you reported in the bar. However, I am delighted to hear that despite these inconveniences you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Stephen Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

You get what you expect from Crowne Plaza hotels, always clean & comfortable.
This hotel is also in an ideal location. Just a couple of hundred yards from Albert Dock, Liverpool One & several (free) museums.
The breakfast is also fantastic.
Any future trips to Liverpool I will definitely be staying here!

Only one negative is that you had to pay to park at the hotel car park?

Room Tip: Pay a little bit extra for a river view.....well worth it!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macandjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaLiverpool, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre. I am delighted to hear that the hotel met your high expectations of the Crowne Plaza brand. Unfortunately, as a city centre hotel we do have to charge for car parking, however we endeavor to offer the best value for money for our guests compared to our local competitors. Once again, thank you for sharing your experiences with other travelers, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Stephen Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza. Found the room to be generous for family of 4. The breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice. The children thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool. Hotel was in a good location close to the City centre. Bar area was a bit soul-less. Found all staff to be friendly.

We had to leave early, and half way home remembered had left earrings in room. Rang reception when we got home, who said they would check with housekeeping next day. Housekeeping rang me to tell me that they had found my earrings, and would post them back - which they duly did. Many thanks to all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackiejustvisiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaLiverpool, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests. I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed making use of the pool and hotel facilities on your recent visit to Liverpool. Your kind comments about the staff are also greatly appreciated and we have passed your feedback onto housekeeping who were delighted that you were satisfied with the way they returned your earrings to you. Once again, thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards
Stephen Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend and were not disappointed. The hotel is only a short walk from all attractions, rooms are clean, comfortable and quite spacious. All staff in the hotel were helpful and friendly, we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alasdair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaLiverpool, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre. I am delighted that the rooms, facilities and staff made your stay a pleasant one. We are very fortunately located near most of the cities main attractions and it is a pleasure to hear that our guests make good use of the location to explore Liverpool. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Stephen Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend over the holidays. Met a great bloke Nick at the bar ~ quite the gent! He really looked after us and recommended some awesome bars in the area. Liverpool is such a cool city. Totally underrated!!!
I will stay here again in the future for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaLynn333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaLiverpool, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a good night out in Liverpool. We have shared your comments with Nick and he was very grateful for the mention. We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards
Stephen Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews