We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable Convenient and very Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Ranked #31 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Spent 2 nights here with my daughter and we were very impressed. The rooms are quite large for a budget hotel, and as always with HI Express, breakfast is included. The staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean. Comfy beds and a good shower room with some basic toiletries, t.v and lovely bedding. Breakfast during the week goes on until 10am and is in a large area near reception. If you park in the Echo arena car park a few minutes walk away they validate your parking ticket and it'e 25% off.
An excellent stay and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destinyschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXAlbertDock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your excellent informative comments, the team will be appreciative as they do work hard to deliver the highest cleanliness and service standards possible, we look forward to welcoming you both back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in march for boxing.So close to the echo,Liverpool one etc,really impressed.Bit pricey but worth it.Really nice location & loads of nice bars & restaurants which means you don't have to venture far

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chica06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXAlbertDock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments, I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The location is great, right on the Albert Dock, room was fine, surprisingly quiet. Ive slept in comfier beds and the breakfast was a real letdown. I ended up with just fruit as the cook stuff was lame and the cereals really poor...I reckon they must be "value" breakfasts. The horses at the Grand National probably had a tastier nosebag than the museli served here. All in all, I paid a modest sum and probably got good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPHWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXAlbertDock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; sorry to hear your disappointment with breakfast, all comments are vital to our ongoing review and improvement process.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed with friends to hit the shops. I love the area and Liverpool One was great. The hotel was clean and everything you'd expect. Too much partying the night before so couldn't face breakfast. Staff were really friendly and helpful and its in an ideal location.

Its a city centre hotel so its not like you are on holiday there. For the cost and the amenities it's a fair price. If I was staying over in Liverpool I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXAlbertDock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments, Liverpool does have some brilliant shops. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and city soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Good location and clean,comfortable rooms. Could have done with the room being slightly larger, it felt a bit cramped. Good view of the Mersey and Wheel and nice and quiet at night. Breakfast was busy but fine,nothing spectacular but acceptable standard. Staff were helpful and cheerful. The late night security was good. Plenty of bars and restaurants on the doorstep and we particularly enjoyed the food at The Blue Bar which the hotel gives you a 20% discount voucher for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXAlbertDock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, the team will be appreciative as they do work hard to deliver the highest cleanliness and service standards possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Polite staff in reception. We asked for an ice bucket for room as we checked in and was asked to wait so we could take it up ourselves. Building is beautiful with old brick showing. Rooms spacious and very clean and a fantastic view of the Mersey. Breakfast very cramped and no bacon? It is an Express though. Stayed as we were going to a party but Hotel is central for shops, aces to eat and convert venue. Would definitely recommend .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubydoo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXAlbertDock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Great to hear that you were pleased with the hotel, we do appreciate people taking the time to share their feedback with us and other travellers so thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Central to most things in Liverpool! Gets very busy so book early. Could do with more lifts and the room numbering is a bit confusing. Breakfast is usual HIE and gets very busy. Car parking nearby £16 for 3 days with hotel discount. Good value overall. Popular with Hen parties!!!

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking river or dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewPontypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXAlbertDock, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We are very fortunate to have such a great location - it is advisable to book well in advance especially for the weekends which are our most popular time.
Please to hear you enjoyed your time in Liverpool and thank you for posting your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 99 in Liverpool
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock

Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $76 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has been developed within the Britannia Pavillion, Albert Dock. A group of 19th Century Grade one listed warehouses, made entirely from cast iron & red brick. The Albert Dock is now the largest group of Grade One listed buildings in the UK and as such the Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool has retained many of the original features. Today the Warehouse has been beautifully renovated and now offers 135 bedrooms, which offer choice and flexibility to business and leisure clients alike. All rooms feature Wi-Fi, modem points, direct dial telephones, power showers, hairdryers, tea/coffee making facilities and fully interactive colour TV's showing Sky TV & Pay Movies. Our conference rooms can accommodate up to 35 delegates and also have their own unique decor. Also located in The Albert Dock are numerous quality restaurants and bars all within a minutes walk. Be sure to book a table at weekends. We are located just five minutes walk from Liverpool's vibrant town centre where you will find one of the busiest and friendliest nights out in the country. The hotel is situated opposite the New Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing