We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern hotel in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #38 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very modern hotel in an excellent location. The room was spacious, clean and very nice. I stayed with my 4 month old twin girls all the staff were do helpful. We had dinner in the resturant the pizza was lovely definitely worth a try. Breakfast was lovely they offer fresh fruit and good coffee. It's a lovely hotel in an excellent location I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,288)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,249 - 1,255 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

hotel was very clean, rooms were modern with a brilliant shower and large tv as well as free wifi, Breakfast was very basic and the orange juice was coloured water I'm sure the food was average not worth the £6 something advertised luckily my company paid for mine!, but that is the only critisium i have really enjoyed my stay! and have asked the company to book me there in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew88uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

just stopped one night at this hotel and felt i should share this with others the hotel is so central to everything i am surprised that it is not full all the time if you want to discover this part of England this is the place to stay come out of the door and turn left and within a 10 minute stroll you are at the albert dock and Beatles museum five minutes from there you are at the ferry to take you across the mersey (as in the song ) turn right at the hotel door and within 5 minute walk you will be in the heart of the most friendliest and vibrant city in the country with all its shops pubs and clubs and to finish off you will only be a 15 minute taxi ride to Liverpool and Everton stadiums if its culture your after the hotel is along side the underground and you could take a train to Chester a former roman city (i hope this is of use to any visitors )

Room Tip: get out and enjoy yourselves
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsilverf0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear alsilverfox,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and exploring Liverpool. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

lovely hotel very spacious no noise from other guests only fault for me was the pillows as I have a bad neck . breakfast was excellent plenty to choose from staff very helpful , I look forward to staying again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank rita mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay visit to Liverpool and I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with the pillows. I hope the rest of your stay made up for this and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Perfect location for commercial district. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and wonderful breakfast. Complimentary WiFi as well which is a must for a business traveller these days.

Will certainly use on my next visit to the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear DO3012,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and awarding our hotel such high scores. We really appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel was in the perfect location, minutes from the Docklands, shops and restaurants.

Good choice of food at breakfast, but the decor and the room itself was not particularly wonderful.

We did not see much of the staff as we were out and about most of the time, so we can't really comment.

It's a shame that there is not a car park near the hotel, as dragging a case from where we parked was a bit of a chore.

All in all we did not see much of the hotel but our room was nice and clean and good size.

With the use of a Groupon voucher we thought this hotel was pretty good value for money, and a good location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickeyjill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Mickeyjill1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Unfortunately we do not have our own car park but we hope the discounted rate we have with the local car park helped. We hope you had a great time exploring Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Four of us have just returned from a one night stay at Days Inn and could not fault the staff or the accommodation. We had free pizzas with our deal and they were delicious. The only drawback to this hotel is the lack of parking outside,even for unloading. There is a taxi rank right outside the door which is next to a bus stop. This is great if you arrive by train as the James Street station is next door,and when you are going out anywhere, the taxis are at the door. But unloading can be a bit hairy.You are waiting for a traffic warden to book you at any moment.
The beds are 5 foot and not the usual 6 foot we are used to in other hotels so you need to be aware of this if you like a lot of sleeping room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,421 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,143 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $57 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing