We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed November 18, 2013

stayed here for one night, staff could not do enough to help very profesional and polite very clean a really great place to stay if you are going to liverpool as very close to town and local attactions, breakfast was great and could have just what you wanted would definately stay here again

Room Tip: all rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gb24680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear gb24680,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Days Inn. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location handy and the staff professional. We look forward to seeing you in the future on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,450 - 1,456 of 2,304 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was a weekend away for me and two friends to cellebrate my 50th birthday on arrival the recepionist was very friendly and helpfull, room was very clean and we got clean towels everyday.The hotel its self was just across the road from the docks and a 5 minutes walk to all the shops.This is definitely a hotel we would recommend and will be going back to.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Denise G,

Thank you for your recommendation of us after your stay here. It's the best compliment a hotel can receive and we're pleased you found the customer service we provide helpful and the room satisfactory. We hope you had a great birthday and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our stay was in General very good. The hotel is very nice and extremely convenient for the docks and Liverpool 1. I have a couple of points to make about the bathroom however. The shower is fabulous and big but with only half a screen the bathroom floor got soaked. Also the floor in the bathroom was really cold and could do with underfloor heating. Plus not much towel hanging room. The bathmat was still wet the day after. However I would not hesitate to stay here agin

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Ian B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Liverpool. We are very lucky to have such a central location for the city's attractions and we're pleased it was handy for your stay. I have spoken the the management team about the issues you have highlighted and we will be investigating ways to improve on our bathrooms. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best wishes,

Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Good hotel in an excellent location. It's only a couple of minutes walk from Albert Dock and Liverpool One, and it's got lots of bars and restaurants nearby but not too close to cause any noise problems. Buffet breakfast is ok and the bar is quite nice, couldn't comment on the bar food as we didn't eat there (too much choice in Liverpool). The room is quite spacious with free-view tv and tea/coffee making facilities, good shower but it gets marked down for 2 reasons. No curtains, it had a net curtain that hopefully protected my modesty from the office block opposite but this didn't help with the sunlight breaking through early in the morning and the lifts, erratic at best. Had to use the stairs after checking with my case, then next morning I gave up waiting for it to take me too breakfast (they did regularly pass me, reset the call button but didn't stop).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Tony P,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us as we really appreciate getting feedback from our guests. We're very lucky to have such a handy location for the city's attractions and we're pleased you were happy with the facilities we provide. In regards to the curtains, all our rooms have a black out blind behind the netting. We apologise if this wasn't clear and we would have highlighted it if we were aware you had a problem during your stay. I have reported the issue you had with the lift with our maintenance team who will investigate further. I hope you had a great time in Liverpool despite these issues.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Went to Liverpool on a work conference to visit the museums and use the new convention centre. Was really blown away by how close everything is to this hotel. Great location. Room was huge, clean and perfect. Great value for money. Definitely a good value place to explore the city from, or to book if visiting for a conference.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Viannaj,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased you found the location handy for your visit and we hope the conference was enjoyable. We hope if you're visiting Liverpool again you will choose us to stay with.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed in the Days Inn for two nights and was pleasnantly impressed by the quality of the rooms for a budget hotel. Everything was clean and worked just fine. The location was also superb, just a stones throw from the Three Graces and the Museum of liverpool and only a short walk from the shopping centre, Albert Dock and BT Convention Centre / Echo Arena. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times and the included breakfast was perfectly good for the price paid.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinc826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Robin C,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're are very lucky to have such a handy location for the venues and attractions in Liverpool. I have passed on your review to the rest of our team.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We recently spent a weekend at this hotel and found it a good base in a central city location. The rooms were very big and clean, the beds were very comfy we slept very well. I would however avoid breakfast, it's quite chaotic and you can get a breakfast at very reasonable prices within 5 minutes walk of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Dawn W,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and we're pleased you found the location handy and the rooms comfy. Our restaurant can get busy at times, especially on the weekend, but we hope you still had an enjoyable stay despite this.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,839 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $61 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing