We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed from 24 August to 27 August 2013. For what we paid and what we got we were more than happy. Cleanliness, staff and breakfast were very good. My only niggle is that we were put on the mezzanine floor (room M3) and we could here the rumble of the trains from James Street. I have already tried a few sites to book for next year at this time. If M3 was the only room available at the price we paid I would not hesitate to grab it. All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Elenor C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear that guests enjoyed their stay with us. Because we are so close to the train station sometimes noise can be heard from the station but we're glad this wasn't an issue for you and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,289)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,507 - 1,513 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was there to perform at on the international Beatles week. Location was very close to the Cavern quarter so very convenient. Staff was very friendly, rooms nice quiet and clean. Good value for the money. Will come back next you to this Hotel. I will recommend the hotel everybody

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Willem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Willem P,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We had a great time at the International Beatles Week and loved having the bands staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had booked on line, when I got to hotel I provided booking reference but they could not trace my booking I provided the email confirmation on my phone and they still did not check us in. It was only when I said no one else could check in till I was sorted that they gave me a room as they were embarrassed about the queue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Lesley C,

Obviously hearing that this situation occured is a concern to me therefore I have spoken to the reception team on duty at the time to see how this happened and to stop it happening in the future. Having spoken to those team members on shift it seems that when you were checking in, the booking had not dropped in to the computer system we use at the hotel. This can sometimes happen with bookings that have been made through another agent. If this happens we have to manually input the booking from the agent which can take a little time to do. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the rest of your stay with us and we hope you enjoyed your time in Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

dont be deceived by the exterior of this hotel. the hotel provides large, clean rooms that are well equipped including iron and ironing board for those of us who usually take everthing but the kitchen sink. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. breakfast is buffet all you can eat and the selection is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Helen W,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you found your stay here a pleasant one. We try to provide the facilities a guest may need when they're away from home as we understand the that suitcases are never quite big enough. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Liverpool and your time staying with us.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I booked 5 nights at Days Inn over the Bank Holiday weekend and was delighted with my stay. Everyone we encountered, from the reception staff, ladies who cleaned the room, and the restaurant staff were cheerful and helpful. The twin room we had was very nicely decorated with comfy beds and a great shower, We had the best sleeps here in a long time, in fact we called them our Liverpool sleeps!

It certainly made our stay in Liverpool a memorable one. It is a fantastic city, so much to see and do, you will never be bored, and the location of the Days Inn makes it ideal for getting on the train (located next to the hotel) to Southport and to Crosby to see Anthony Gormley’s statues and Port Sunlight. To quote that great Beatles song 'I'll be back'…….

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor looking out over James Street, very little noise apart from Bank Holiday st...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear joeandsue,

We couldn't have asked for a better review! I have passed on your comments to the rest of our team who are happy to hear you enjoyed your bank holiday break with us. We're lucky to have such a great location for the city centre and also for travelling to other areas of Merseyside. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

From the outside it DOES looks a bit ropey and dated but it is not. Its right next to James st Station and a lively pub but dont let this put you off. Ideally located with MATHEW ST. and the city center, Liverpool museum Albert Dock only a very short walk away. Large room had flat screen tv, hair dryer, tea coffee etc. Bathroom spacious and well maintained.The fluffiest towels ever. The bed was huge and VERY COMFY. Well sound proofed. Great nights sleep. We have booked again. What you see in the photos is exactly what you get.Staff were attentive and very helpful. High standard of decor, fast lifts to all floors Luggage room for early arrivals. Have already booked in for next visit and would highly recommend this hotel :)

Room Tip: Avoid floor 2 as this is right above or very close to the pub / Station and you may get some disturb...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brits-on-a-Budget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear teamhamster,

What a great review! We love to hear our guests had a great time staying with us. Unfortunately we can't make many changes to the outside of our building due to it's history but we believe, like most things, it's what inside that counts. We're happy to hear you were pleased with the rooms, staff ad the facilities we provide and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is located right next to the James Street rail station and very close to Albert dock. Staff at front desk is friendly and helpful. Free luggage room available. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jumping2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear jumping2013,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We love it when guests recommend us as it's the best compliment a hotel can get. I have passed your comments on to the reception team who are pleased you were happy with the customer service they provide.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,423 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,149 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $57 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing