We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #38 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was near the ferry port, close to Liverpool One and the room was very clean, lovely shower. I expected it to be noisy being in the centre of town, but had no problems at all. The girl on reception was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear jdmanx,

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we love to hear guests would stay with us again. We pride ourselves on good customer service and the reception team were happy to know you were pleased with their service.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,288)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,591 - 1,597 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Got the boat from Holyhead to Liverpool,perfect location as james street train station is right next door.The only problem I would have with day's is the £100 deposit per room you have to put down per night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liverdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear liverdub,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad the location was handy for your stay. As part of our hotel policy we do ask groups for a deposit as a security guarantee for the rooms which is then returned once the guests have checked out. We hope you had a great stay despite this.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed two night stay at beginning of June. Very convenient location. The room was very clean. The bathroom looked recently refurbished with a lovely shower . We thought it might be noisy being so near the train station but it was fine. The staff we met were all helpful and friendly. We thought it was very good value and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Anna P,

We are very glad you enjoyed your stayed with us at the hotel. The best compliment we can receive from our guests is hearing that they would stay with us again. Thank you for your comments on our hotel.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

My partner took me to Liverpool for a weekend break. Hotel fantastic! We arrived way before check in however the reception staff ensured we had our room ready immediately! Bar staff very friendly and housekeeping at very high standard. Overall experience was very positive. Would definitely return to the hotel when visiting Liverpool again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacobPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Jacob P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback we get from our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will hopefully see you next time you're in Liverpool.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good location, central to everything. Surprisingly quiet considering its location too, though my room was at the back of the hotel. Window view not much to write home about - but city centre location so to be expected. Room of good size, bathroom bit cramped but ok - served its purpose. Clean room. Would consider staying again.
On the negative - the iron is less than useless as not a steam iron. Breakfast not that good - tomatoes and mushrooms not cooked 1 day, next day mushrooms looked shrivelled up and uncooked. scrambled egg seemed to be the only egg option and was a bit tasteless. sausage sticky and bacon looked incipid. What I did have was just about warm. So passed on day 2. Corridors are noisy/echoy and some auto door closers could do with adjusting to stop doors from slamming shut so noisily.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padheruski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Padheruski,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we have found your feedback useful in helping us improve the service we provide our guests so they can experience the best stay possible at our hotel. We are glad you were happy with the room itself and the location was handy for you. I have passed on your comments to our food and beverage team who are looking into the issues you experienced during breakfast and are finding ways to improve on the options we provide. Our maintenance team are assessing the possibility of decreasing corridor noise. Thank you for comments and we are glad that you would stay with us again.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

stayed 2 nights in Hotel as part of a stag party . Great location close to all the action . Rooms very clean and comfortable . Staff were really friendly and efficient . No hesitation in recommending it .

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank LISBURN37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear LISBURN37,

It's great to hear you would recommend us and we are very happy you and your friends enjoyed their stay. We wish you all the best with the wedding!

Regards,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Lovely hotel in a great position for enjoying Liverpool.

We had a lovely visit which was ruined when property left in the room by a member of our party apparently was not found. Total and absolute rubbish.
We know exactly where it was left. It would appear that if guests leave items behind they are considered the property of whoever finds them and the management must agree as there appeared to be no effort made to find out what happened to my friends property.
Housekeeping said it hadn't been found and no further action was taken. Not good enough in this day and age as far as I am concerned.
My husband travels extensively on business and has regularly had items returned from hotels all over the country. Not so here. If you forget something you won't see it again.

A nasty taste was left with us and it coloured our visit.I contacted Days Inn with a complaint and they replied with apologies but informed me that the Hotel is in a franchise situation but they had informed the franchise owner that they were not pleased with the standards displayed and that the owner would be in touch with us. Still waiting.

At the end of the day our property was stolen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear welovejoe,

Firstly thank you for your comments on the hotel itself in terms of value, cleanliness and the rooms. Obviously the issue you have raised is of great concern to myself and the rest of the staff here at the hotel. We apologise that you feel this situation was not handled properly and that you have not felt completely satisfied with the service we provide. We have spoken to our housekeeping team concerning your friend’s lost property and unfortunately nothing has been found. Guests occasionally leave things at the hotel and we try our upmost to return them to their owners, whether they collect them from the hotel or we send them out in the post. I can assure you that none of the staff at the hotel would consider anything left by guests at the hotel as the property of the person that finds it and our management team would never support this view. If you would like to speak to our management team concerning this matter, we are contactable on 0151 203 1910.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,421 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,143 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $57 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing