We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location, near the docks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #39 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good location, near the docks”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

After a little walk of about 15 minutes from Liverpool Lime Street Station, next to station James Street.
Right in the middle of the bustling town, 5 minutes from the Docks and 5 minutes from the city centre.
Hotel was good,. Room and bathroom spacious and clean. Bed a little soft, but there are people who will prefer these beds. Good breakfast.
Minor point: I asked for a quiet room and I got a room on the first floor, you could hear the sound of the tube.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at one of the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Ron R

Thanks so much for posting a review. I really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with others.

I hope to see you again at the hotel soon on your next visit to Liverpool. I'm sure you didn't get a chance to do everything on your list.

Yours Sincerely

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    888
    269
    55
    41
See reviews for
379
865
114
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a family room with my wife and one of our boys. The hotel was spotless and we had a great nights sleep. The reception staff are excellent and the front of house skills are first class. The bar has a great selection and really well priced for a hotel. The staff in this hotel really do care and you can tell that they have a customer first approach . The buffet breakfast was lovely. It was really well stocked. We were not rushed and we were really looked after. We stay in Liverpool a lot and this hidden gem will be certainly be a place we will stay again. The location is superb and it's walking distance to most place within the centre.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaggyboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Gaggyboot

Thank you for your generous comments concerning our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as it allows us to consistently monitor and review the service we provide to all of our guests.


Once again thank you for your comments; I look forward to greeting you as a guest in the near future!

Yours Sincerely,

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Booked this hotel for a one night stay as we were going to watch a show at the empire. So really all we needed was somewhere to sleep as we were eating out. The check in was smooth and the rooms a great size with all the amenities you needed. I have only given a "very good" rating as I though the throws and pillows on the bed had a seen a lot better days. (Just take them off no one uses them). Location great and staff we met, friendly. Did not use the bar/restaurant area so can't comment on this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn Mgr M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Katiekins3287

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hotel was nice, clean rooms and close to shops and bars. The stay was good apart from being woken up at about 4am by loud drunken people, whilst this can be expected on a saturday night the security could have directed them to their rooms sooner (the noise kept me awake for in excess of 30 mins). Had some nachos in the restaurant on arrival which was the smallest bowl I have ever seen and although nice was a big thumbs down for about £5. Room was spacious but could have done with a fridge. Overall very enjoyable stay and would return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendykins85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, General Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Wendykins85


We are all very please to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us - we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you once again

King regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Days Inn is exactly what other reviews state in that is definitely the ideal location when visiting Liverpool but it also offers more than just that,
If like me you book in advance it offers very good value for money which no other hotel there I found could match and I would certainly stay there again on any future visits

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denverUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear denverUk

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us - the team strive to deliver the highest levels of customer service possible and certainly the feedback from yours and other reviews recently is that they are doing this.

Thank you once again

King regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Excellent hotel. Modern, very clean, large rooms, very comfortable bed, great friendly service and location, and most importantly fairly cheap as well! What more can you ask for. I definitely would recommend and I would go again if I ever go back to Liverpool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandad128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Grandad128

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are very much appreciated as they help us improve our service on a daily basis.

It’s wonderful to hear that your stay was enjoyable and hope you will return in the near future.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here from the 17th of march to the 21st . We could not fault the hotel in any way. Location is perfect right by albert dock and liverpool 1. Staff are lovely.Rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. Our flight was not until 5pm so we requested a late checkout usual time is 11am for 20 pound we got to stay until 3pm. We will stay in this hotel any time we return to liverpool.

Room Tip: ask for a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lea071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear lea071


Thank you very much for your kind comments, it’s great to hear your stay was enjoyable.

Your review is very much appreciated. And all comments are passed on to the rest of the team. We hope you will return in the near future.

Once again thank you for your time.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,376 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,009 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing