We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cheap hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #41 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Excellent hotel. Modern, very clean, large rooms, very comfortable bed, great friendly service and location, and most importantly fairly cheap as well! What more can you ask for. I definitely would recommend and I would go again if I ever go back to Liverpool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandad128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Grandad128

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are very much appreciated as they help us improve our service on a daily basis.

It’s wonderful to hear that your stay was enjoyable and hope you will return in the near future.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,705 - 1,711 of 2,347 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here from the 17th of march to the 21st . We could not fault the hotel in any way. Location is perfect right by albert dock and liverpool 1. Staff are lovely.Rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. Our flight was not until 5pm so we requested a late checkout usual time is 11am for 20 pound we got to stay until 3pm. We will stay in this hotel any time we return to liverpool.

Room Tip: ask for a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lea071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear lea071


Thank you very much for your kind comments, it’s great to hear your stay was enjoyable.

Your review is very much appreciated. And all comments are passed on to the rest of the team. We hope you will return in the near future.

Once again thank you for your time.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Just home from three days in Liverpool. Stayed in the Days Inn and couldn't say one bad word about this hotel! The location, staff, rooms etc were all fantastic! Special thanks to Ryan and Kostas in the bar / restaurant for being so helpful. Will be back soon

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMcDermot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear DMcDermot

Thank you for taking the time to write your review your comments are very much appreciated.
We are delighted your stay was enjoyable. Your comments have been passed on to Ryan and Kosta who are both extremely happy they helped make your stay more enjoyable.

Once again thank you. We look forward to seeing you in near future.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great cheap base for exploring Liverpool, right beside Liverpool One, around the corner from Matthew Street (Cavern Club) and 2 mins to Albert Dock. Having stayed in Liverpool several times now and in different price ranges of hotels I can say this compared just as well with the more expensive. Rooms were clean (no fridge) and breakfast which was included was self service and plentiful. Drinks in the bar are alot more expensive than bars outside but all hotel bars are the same.
Only slight complaint I have is the room was cold (february) but I didn't really try to work out the thermostat so could possibly have been easily solved if I had of rang reception.
Overall a great base if you are not planning on spending too much time in the room.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are where the bar and breakfast room are situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellinTash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear TravellinTash

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are very much appreciated as they help us improve our service on a daily basis.

It’s wonderful to hear that your stay was enjoyable and hope you will return in the near future.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night only.Lovely room and was nice and quiet. Located right near the Albert Dock, could not go wrong. All the bars and restaurants close by. Liverpool 1 great for shopping also.Lovely breakfast to wake up to. We have booked again and going back August bank holiday. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: we had room overlooking lord st , was still quiet even though traffic passing by. great room. no pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear pauline019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn Liverpool City Centre.

It is wonderful to read that you thought so highly of our hotel, reflected by the high scores that you have given to us.

Service is of upmost importance to us and the satisfaction of our guests is of paramount importance to us.

Our attention to guest satisfaction is something we pride ourselves on.

We loved having you here and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We only stayed in this Hotel for one night, but we were impressed by it.
We were on a deal with Living Social, which included pizza and a drink with the price.
The pizza was a whopper, with no chance of finishing it, especially after spending the afternoon drinking the the brilliant Cavern Club. Breakfast was also excellent, with tons of choice and really healthy options if you want them.
The room was modern, plain and super comfortable.
We could not fault the staff in any way.
I would very much like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123olly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear 123olly

Thank you for your generous comments concerning our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as it allows us to consistently monitor and review the service we provide to all of our guests.


Once again thank you for your comments; I look forward to greeting you as a guest in the near future!

Yours Sincerely,


Michelle Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was an unusual hotel. It feels like a hostel in the lobby but once you get up to the rooms, they look exactly like the website pictures. The bed was super comfortable. Good tv. Surprisingly quiet. Good service from reception. Fantastic location for sight-seeing. It doesn't have a lot of personality but you don't really need that because it makes up for it in price and nearness to all amenities. Just be warned...if you get a room with a bath, you run the risk of having no shower! Would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors for good view. Otherwise you'll be looking at a brick wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Sarah K

Thanks so much for posting a review. I really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with others.

I hope to see you again at the hotel soon on your next visit to Liverpool. I'm sure you didn't get a chance to do everything on your list!

Yours Sincerely

Michelle Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,324 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $58 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing