We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was an unusual hotel. It feels like a hostel in the lobby but once you get up to the rooms, they look exactly like the website pictures. The bed was super comfortable. Good tv. Surprisingly quiet. Good service from reception. Fantastic location for sight-seeing. It doesn't have a lot of personality but you don't really need that because it makes up for it in price and nearness to all amenities. Just be warned...if you get a room with a bath, you run the risk of having no shower! Would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors for good view. Otherwise you'll be looking at a brick wall!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Sarah K

Thanks so much for posting a review. I really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with others.

I hope to see you again at the hotel soon on your next visit to Liverpool. I'm sure you didn't get a chance to do everything on your list!

Yours Sincerely

Michelle Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,289)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,658 - 1,664 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on our first trip to Liverpool. Great location - close to everything (Albert Docks, Liverpool One, Cavern Quarter) comfortable and clean. Staff super friendly and helpful. Didn't need breakfast as local cafe (Stanley St) does a great 'Full Monty' for a great price! Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: No swimming pool - doing review on iPad and cannot 'go back' once rated! Suggest room on top...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davecg69_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear davecg69_13,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your first trip to Liverpool and choose to stay with us. Unfortunately we don't have room for a pool but we are happy you enjoyed your visit and our staff were able to help you during your stay. Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was my first stay in LIverpool. The hotel is in an excellent location for both the Albert Docks area with its upmarket bars and resturants and the main shopping area where again there are plenty of bars and places to eat. St James station is right next door (didn't know Liverpool had an underground) so getting back to the main station was really quick. My room was quite spacious with a really clean and modern bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and the all the staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend a stay there and would be happy to stay there myself again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Shelia H,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our first visit to Liverpool and hopefully you will be back in the future. We have a great location for anyone visiting Liverpool our local areas as we are so close to the station. It's great you were pleased with our staff and the facilities we provide. Thank you for your comments on our hotel and recommending us.
Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in Feb 2013. Overall, we were very pleased. The rooms were large and clean and the staff was very friendly. The location was perfect for sightseeing. A very short walk to the docks, the Cavern Quarter and the shops at Liverpool One. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrKite58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear MrKite58,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you were pleased with our room and the location of the hotel. We are very lucky so be so central. We look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future.
Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had an early flight from Dublin, and arrived to our hotel about 10am.
I had emailed before we went to see if we could get an early check in - the generic response came from the "headoffice" advising that it would depend...

When we arrived we asked the receptionist - could we check in, that we knew we were early. She tapped the keyboard, and apologised, "unfortunately your room is not ready, it will be at 2pm". We asked could we check our luggage in... and off we went into the city - boy it was COLD!!!!

We arrived back to the hotel at 1.30pm. There was a different receptionist - we asked could we check in. "she tapped on the keyboard and again advised us that unfortunately our room was not ready and would be by 2pm.

It was very dissapointing, I completely get that it states 2pm check in - but it would be nice if the hotel could relax on this a little, it would be a little more customer focussed, especially for travellers ariving early.

I would stay here again - but if my flight was early again, I would have to look elsewhere.

Breakfast was only ok. On arrival (9.30am), there was no eggs left, the pastries had run out and the sausages were not the best, looked a little pale! We had made two trips up to buffey to have some more tea - and at time they were not replaced.

Rooms were grand.

TV was acting up, it had interference and was not watchable, as sound was effected too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orla511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Orla511

Thank you for taking the time to write your review we appreciate all feedback.

We do understand the frustration of not always being able to check in early, the reason for this is the hotel was full the previous night therefore your rooms were not ready. Should we have rooms available it is not an issue for us to check in early.

I do apologise if this caused an inconvenience and hope you will return to our hotel.

Many Thanks

Michelle Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very Pleased with our stay at Days Inn, Liverpool. Very central and perfect location for shopping, docks and the Echo Arena. Staff were very helpful and rooms very spacious and clean. Definitely be returning and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMWMidWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear SMWMidWales

Thank you for your generous comments concerning our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as it allows us to consistently monitor and review the service we provide to all of our guests.


Once again thank you for your comments; I look forward to greeting you as a guest in the near future!

Yours Sincerely,

Michelle Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Booked this hotel through a Living Social deal. It was in a great location, couple of minutes walking distance from Liverpool One and just across the main road to Albert Dock. Room was nice and tidy and good size. Reception staff were extremely helpful. Only thing letting it down was the breakfast service. People queuing around a small hot plate area as things very quickly ran out, so you were waiting for things to be replenished whilst other stuff on your plate got rapidly cold. Also because its a great value and a central hotel it attractions large groups of stag and hen parties which created quite a lot of rowdiness in the early hours. You also need to use the q-park away from the hotel if travelling by car. Bit of a pain when you're carrying luggage checking in and out. We agree with a previous review that the Liverpool pub next door is a great night with loads of atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dicko28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Dicko28

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are very much appreciated as they help us improve our service on a daily basis.

We look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,423 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,147 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $57 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing