We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$149
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$192
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Liner Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$83
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$86
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveler rating
1,033
940
293
66
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
940
293
66
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames street stationgreat locationunderground stationcity centretaxi rankcar parkgood sizebudget hotelq parkcavern quarterroom was spaciouspier headshort walkgreat showerfirst floorironing boardcavern club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,775 - 1,780 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is lovely and so are all the staff, we had a lovely stay for one night 7 of us and nothing was to much trouble for the staff ask them anything and they will help . The room was spotless and very comfatable all mod cons ,i will be going back it was close to all pubs and clubs ,we also got breakfast included and it was lovely all for a good price.You will be asked for a 100 pound bond per room when you get there ,,and you get this back as long as the room is left as you find it which is fair enough.You will not be disapionted by this hotel...

Room Tip: high floors are more quiet no street noise double rooms are enough for two not as some i have stayed in before
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiptop587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Tiptop587,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. We only take a £100 deposit for groups so if you stay again this might not be needed. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the rooms and the staff were glad to hear your were pleased with them and the breakfasts.

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

very basic hotel no complimentary shampoo, soaps etc. just a dispensing soap machine in shower and above sink. clean towel every day but no change of sheets. we stayed 3 nights quiet big rooms. big shower no bath tub. no mini bar but there is an ice machine in the corridor. bar well stocked a pint of larger cost £3.60. taxi rank right outside the hotel and railway station right next door (but you couldn't hear any noise from the station). breakfast in the norm cereal, toast, eggs, bacon, mushrooms, tea coffee, all self service. we paid €200 for 3 nights bed and breakfast it was good value but I would prefer to stay somewhere else next time I visit Liverpool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvana11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear silvana11

Your review is very much appreciated and your comments are a great help to us.

We do hope you will give us the chance to serve you again.

Once again thank you for your time.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

stayed one night, great location, very clean and VERY BIG ROOMs
personally I was slighty disapointed fro the lack of character because I find that very important - not only the clean and modern design.
a tiny loby, no real entrance ( lots of stairs) and no wow factor in any other aspect...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear rafi r

Thank you for your review, we are a newly renovated building and were once the ministry of defence. However are lucky enough to be surrounded by beautiful buildings.

Once again thank you and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards

Michelle Franklin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayed here about 6 times I love This hotel the staff are really helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean and have all you need as in hair dryer,soap fresh towels everyday if you need them. Beds are so comfy...The breakfast is lovely very fresh and a great selection. There is a small bar in the hotel but well stocked. You are only a 5 min walk to all the shops liverpool one and the high street also the nightlife and the train station is only a stones trough from the hotel. I Can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wicklowlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Wicklowlady,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that you have stayed with us six times, we must be doing something right! We're glad you enjoy the hotel and the facilities we provide. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Just had long weekend in liverpool had great time but it was made better knowing i had really good accomodation to go back to it was very clean and friendly will certainly reccomend staying there . Thanks all richard

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpursRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear SpursRich,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Being recommended is the best comment a hotel and get and we're glad you enjoyed our stay!

Best wishes,
Amy Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews