We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
62 Castle Street(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Aloft Liverpool(Liverpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,386)
Filter reviews
2,386 results
Traveler rating
1,033
943
293
66
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
943
293
66
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames street stationgreat locationunderground stationcity centretaxi rankcar parkgood sizebudget hotelq parkcavern quarterroom was spaciouspier headshort walkgreat showerfirst floorironing boardcavern club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,181 - 2,186 of 2,386 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Really pleased with our stay here, great location and very friendly staff.
New build, very clean well laid out and good spacious accommodation.
The staff really made the effort, and we went away very pleased.
If you are coming to Liverpool for a look around, try it, excellent. For a budget
hotel it had a surprisingly high standard, recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanStodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDIL, General Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor,

Thank you for the fantastic comments about our hotel. As a new hotel to the city, it's great to hear feedback.

Thank you again for your review, and I hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Liverpool again.

Yours sincerely,

Paris D'Allessandro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Days Inn Liverpool ticked every box during our stay here. The hotel is situated in one of the best possible locations in the city. The Hotel entrance is just a 7 minute walk from the Liverpool One shopping complex and even closer to the world famous Albert Dock. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly face on reception that was very keen to set the tone for a fantastic stay.
After check in the two of us where presented with our clean, modern and beautifully presented double room. All the usual facilities where available but it's the little touches that make you realise that you're not in any ordinary budget hotel. I was particularly impressed with the quality fixtures and fittings, the TV and dispenser in the bathroom! (Not a miniature soap as you would normally find, but a smart looking refillable fixture on the wall, very nice!)
The food was well priced and offered more taste for your pound. The service was fast and friendly from both the bar staff and those staff who were waiting on. The fonts on the bar even have a miniature TV on them! No more missing a goal on sky sports when it's your turn the bar! :-)
The beds are comfy, the service is fantastic and the great location is a bonus. If I where to stay in hotels every night for the next 39 years, I doubt I would find a better nights stay.

Room Tip: Try the pizza, very nice!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveyG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDIL, General Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor,

Thank you for the fantastic comments about our hotel. As a new hotel to the city, it's great to hear feedback.

Thank you again for your review, and I hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Liverpool again.

Yours sincerely,

Paris D'Allessandro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Me and my fianceé stayed last weekend, brilliant new addition to Liverpool, fantastic location in the heart of the city, brilliant for the restaurants, bars, clubs and shopping the next day! We chose the eat at the hotels restaurant, compact menu but easy enough choice and very good quality, we had a lovely pizza and a delicious pasta, followed by sticky toffee pudding and fruit crumble. Although a chocolate fudge cake option would have been nice ;-) the whole meal was fantastic quality, great price and very convienient. Staff were Golden, from the reception to the bar and restaurant staff, we even had the privilage of speeking to the General Manager he had us laughing, great guy! The hotel itself is beautifully decorated, very modern with a good quality about all. Rooms were fresh, and had funky design theme, bed was massive and very comfortable, massive TV and brilliant double walk in shower. Breakfast the next day filled us up, loads of choice for continental brekkie, could just keep going up for more, again staff wer excellent couldnt help us enough. Over all a great hotel, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDIL, General Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor,

Thank you for the fantastic comments about our hotel. As a new hotel to the city, it's great to hear feedback.

I will certainly look at including chocoltae fudge cake on our next menu.

Thank you again for your review, and I hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Liverpool again.

Yours sincerely,

Paris D'Allessandro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Really nice hotel, a few first night teething problems perhaps? We booked a family room for the two of us (so we could have a sofa to relax on), but we ended up in a double room and the Full English Breakfast was sausages, eggs, hash browns and beans, not sure if that is the norm but it was a bit lacking. The room was a good size and cleanly decorated, plenty roomy enough to get a couple of chairs in - which would have been nice! The bed was really comfy and the shower was top notch.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbtn_kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDIL, General Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor,

Thank you for the fantastic comments about our hotel. As a new hotel to the city, it's great to hear feedback.

Please accept my apologies that you didnt get the room you booked. I am glad that this hasn't marred your impression of the hotel.
We include complimentary full English breakfast for all our guests and find that the offering is more than competitive with other hotels offering complimentary breakfast too.

Thank you again for your review, and I hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Liverpool again.

Yours sincerely,

Paris D'Allessandro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Very convenient for all amenities. Very welcoming and great breakfast. Large room and bed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrypollard1866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDIL, General Manager at Days Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor,

Thank you for the fantastic comments about our hotel. As a new hotel to the city, it's great to hear feedback.

Thank you again for your review, and I hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Liverpool again.

Yours sincerely,

Paris D'Allessandro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews