We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a great city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Printworks Apartments
Ranked #18 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Reviewed April 11, 2013

From check in to check out it was a good place to stay. Staff were friendly and nothing was to much to ask of them no matter what time of day it was. 2 min walk bars and places to eat. Basic rooms but have everything you need, but who goes to Liverpool to sit in their room. The rooms are cheep and in a great location what more do ya need. Thanx for an awesome weekend lads will defo be booking up with you guys again :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22JamesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 435 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

Good location, great service from John will re book for next year. Clean and offers good value for money- does what it says on the tin! Liverpool one at the end of the road and china town and the albert docks 5 mins away so great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night with 3 other girlies for a mid week birthday get away.
The apartment was very spacious and modern and had everything you needed.
The check in and out was extremely quick and friendly.
Would stay again but would request to not be on the road side as the apartment across the road were having a party and kept us awake on and off until 4.30am.
This was at no fault of printworks just worth pointing out if your a light sleeper so you can make a request on booking.
Overall lovely stay and we were all happy :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here twice now, first time with friends, and second time with my boyfriend and we will definitely be returning in the future aswell. The price is great it's £50 for the night and can sleep up to six so if you share the money out it's not much at all.

The most modern place I have every stayed in Liverpool and the staff are really relaxed aswell, there is everything you could need here and more, kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedroom(s).

In the kitchen there is a microwave, cooker, toaster and kettle so you can take your own food there and cook whatever you like which is what we did (pizzas)

2minute walk into the centre of town where all the pubs and clubs are, if you are looking to stay here and still not sure do it!!

Room Tip: I have stayed in two different rooms and they were both amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicola1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at the Prinworks Apartments for 4 nights in March. While these aren't luxury apts they are clean, comfy and spaciousare exactly what we needed for our midweek stay. The beds were firm but comfy and we could control our own heating in each room. Having read a few reviews before which left me dubious about the location i was pleased to find them close to the city centre (5 min to L1) and just off Duke st which houses a lot of the other apt complexes that i also considered. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful with directions and the little extras (thanks for your help with the incomplete pizza order!). Would definitley reccomend for a midweek stay and will definitly use them again. My only feedback would be to get some curtains for the rooms as the blinds let in a lot of light which my one year old thought meant time to get up!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clare c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

A group of us went up to Liverpool for a hen night so our expectations weren't that high. On arrival the service was great, definetly couldn't fault it. When shown to our apartments we were a little surprised of the quality. On first look everything looks fine but on closer inspection things weren't great! The fan in the bathroom didn't work so it meant that everything including the toilet roll got soaking, the taps on the bath could be spun round, and the bath had a crack in. The most worrying thing was that the tiles on the floor were that badly grouted that they actually moved under your feet! A lot!! One of our party actually tripped on them and hurt herself. The living space was basic but fine, apart from the tvs not working. There was some kind of night club opposite which was very loud, which for us was ok but if you want any sleep it would be a massive problem. The service was great though so that was a massive positive. Probably wouldn't go back though.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katiemuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week with my boyfriend and two friends. Location is great, easy to find, staff were friendly and made a joke about someone else perhaps being in our room. Apartments were great, clean, enough room etc and a bargain at £54 for all 4 of us. Enjoyed it so much we stayed this week for another concert too only this time, no joke about someone being in our room, there WAS! We let ourselves in to find a man and his young children who also had the key. It was all sorted after a trip back down to the office but i must admit i was worried about the same thing happening to us and us not being there. However despite the double booking error i would definitely stay here again and would recommend to a friend

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xxkezzalouxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,189 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 98 in Liverpool
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 98 in Liverpool
829 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Printworks Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Printworks Apartments

Address: 58 Henry Street, Liverpool L1 5BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: $129 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Printworks Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Printworks Apartments Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing