We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst holiday weekend ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Printworks Apartments
Ranked #17 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is advertised as luxury. It is a hovel. If your definition of broken locks, broken phones, broken (and locked open) windows, broken radiators, broken fridges, broken washing machines, missing light bulbs, flaky paint and ripped and stained sofas is "luxury" then you are going to the wrong places. Over and above the fact that NOTHING WORKED, not even the wifi or the remote control, the place is packed with stag and hen parties. If you like more than 2 hours sleep a night, forget it. We complained on the first night but it was 11pm by the time we checked in so they couldn't move us. It was awful. Stay here ONLY if you are one of the stag and hen parties and don't actually want anything in your accommodation to actually work.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank DrLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul k, General Manager at Printworks Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Madam

I have looked into your complaint and as you are aware I have e-mailed you prior to your review.
The member of staff who checked you in ( Ken ) has been asked about your stay and he does remember you very well as you actually tipped him £4 on departure. He did ask if you would like to move rooms but you decided not to, and the faults you mentioned ie the bulb out you told him not too bother as it was not in the room but in a communal hallway.
I also recieved your e-mail were you describe our accomadation as worst than anything in Central Afica and rural Africa ! the fact that yopu decided to stay for both nights was quite remarkable given the state of your apartment !!! I also notice from your e-mail that though you stayed both nights you are demanding a full refund , I would of left after the first night if your accomadation was so bad....well unfortuantly it does smack to me of going to a restaurant having a 5 course meal ,eating everything on your plate and then refusing to pay the bill !
I do realise that our apartments are not for every taste and we do as all apartments in our wonderful city recieve guests especially the weekends who our celebrating birthdays, hen nights and stag nights and they can occasionally be boisterous even though wee police the apartments and warn over exunberiant guests about loud noise late at night.

Paul kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Printworks Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 435 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

Had a great stay in the Printworks Apartments. There were 14 of us for a Hen Weekend so we had three apartments on the same floor. On the Saturday Night and Sunday morning the place was loud and party time we in full swing which didn’t bother us as all as we were in party mode also. The place was definitely much more quiet and relaxed. I did have a small problem with a smell in the hallway of my room out of the three and was then moved to another floor and a much better room so no complaints. The staff were really helpful and accommodating. In all we had a great weekend the location of these Apartments was outstanding and I would definitely be back.

Room Tip: Book more rooms for larger parties for more space as it states they sleep six but we did not want to...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PartyGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

satyed there this week to meet up with my girlfriend. the staff were so friendly and helpful especialy paul the manager. the room it's self was top notch everything you would need was there . the bed was comfy as were the sofas in the lounge. will defo stop there again

Room Tip: ask for room 3 floor 1
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigsteveLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul k, General Manager at Printworks Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you for the kind words and were so glad you enjoyed your stay.

See you soon

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed here recently with husband and young son - were in apartment 9. Fixtures and fittings in the main bathroom pretty awful, really big screw was sticking out of the wall right by the toilet, reported on the first night, nothing done by the time we left. Smell was appalling through the drains - reported, nothing done - had to keep door shut. Shower useless, and en-suite shower door impossible to open. So many beds in each room, felt like an up-market youth hostel rather than a luxury apartment, no internet for 2 out of the 3 days which seemed to amuse the bouncer-like bloke on reception more than anything, and standard of decoration pretty rubbish, would not go again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jackymoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul k, General Manager at Printworks Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Hi

Im sorry the stay didnt meet your expectations,.
We do try and provide the best value for money apartments in the city. Each 2 bed apartment is described as having a double bed and at least 2 single beds with the option of sofa beds or portable beds for other guests, we have recently been adding single beds where we can in the apartments to make the extra guests stay more pleasant hence the amount of beds in your apartment.

Regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

These apartments are in a great location, within easy walking distance to Liverpool One, and Albert Dock. On arrival, the staff were friendly and helpful. We were taken to another block in the same street a few metres away, which was no problem and although we had booked one bedroom, were given two! The apartment was very clean and was well equipped for self catering. The weather was quite cold, but there were good heaters in each room. There are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. We took our two children and felt very safe. We stayed for 3 nights but wished we could have stayed longer, there is loads to do in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mogsiemoomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We booked the penthouse for a family get together and it was great space, good value for money. We stayed for three nights andl oved it. We loved the location, staff were brilliant, gave us extra towels, repaired lights immediately really helpful. We stayed with young children and didn't experience late night noise or hear any internal noise in this apartment.We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Penthouse good value for money.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liz g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

stayed here in october, there was 6 of us came over for a 21st!! although the appartment was really only equipped for 5 people we still managed and to be honest this was my only negative from the whole trip!! well apart from the fact that the pics on the site r nothing like the appartments really but it was a really really nice appartment!! lovely and clean, all the facilities needed, 2 bathrooms with a shower door that there was a small leak in but nothing major a bath in the other bathroom and plenty of towels!! loads of room in the living room for every one to socialise and within 3 or 4 mins walking of shops pubs and off licenses!! beautiful little cafe for breakfast called the red cafe!! absolutely fab! one bad thing was lots of rubbish outside the entrance to the flats but to be honest i struggle to find negatives with these appartments! we reallt enjoyed our trip and are planning to go back agn later in the year!! wud def stay here again!!

Room Tip: if there is 6 of you thenmake sure you ask them to set up another bed as these appartments are reall...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,147 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 98 in Liverpool
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Podworks Hotel
#58 of 98 in Liverpool
360 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 98 in Liverpool
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Printworks Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Printworks Apartments

Address: 58 Henry Street, Liverpool L1 5BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: $101 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Printworks Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Printworks Apartments Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing