We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we have stayed in!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel we have stayed in!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Loved every minute of our stay. Friendly & helpful staff. Very pleased with our room, would recommend to any one and will be going back,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fayebaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,965
    864
    143
    27
    16
See reviews for
551
1,661
329
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Having seen this hotel at #1 in TripAdvisor we made a spontaneous booking here to stay an extra night in Liverpool. The first impression is indeed good, very modern, arty, and clean. The staff were very helpful, and there is free WiFi, additional services over TV (Internet, music, film rental) and while there is no breakfast, it is possible to order it to the room from a nearby cafe. However, we found the style of the room very sterile, the sliding door to the kitchenette annoying slid open by itself in the night switching a light on, not all light switches worked, and worse, the (warm) air conditioning failed to work properly making the room very cold in this harsh winter. Maybe we just got a bad room, but left us wondering if #1 isn't a bit overrated, Also, the hotel is in a rather rundown area where old warehouses are now pubs and clubs, not the most pleasant for maybe older guests at the weekend. In short, base2stay offers a well priced deal for a nice room to sleep in with many mod-cons, but surely other Liverpool hotels offer a better location, more conveniences, more luxurious rooms etc.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljbnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b2smanager, Owner at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, January 2, 2011
Dear ljbnixon,
Thank you for taking the time to review base2stay Liverpool on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased you enjoyed many of the aspects that differentiate base2stay from the majority of hotels in our price range, not least the free Wi-Fi, and additional free services like music, internet and games on our HD TVs. I am sorry however that you experienced some issues that effected your enjoyment on this occasion.
As with any new hotel, there will be teething issues and if you can kindly email me your name or room number, I will ensure our maintenance team carry out a full check and rectify any defects identified. The sliding mini-kitchen door should not open spontaneously and our Mitsubishi hotel air-conditioning system was selected for it heating and cooling efficiency so we want to ensure these are working as they are supposed to.
All our bedroom lights are dimmable, so guests can create their own atmosphere in their rooms and also in line with our environmental policy. Whilst the light controls are supposed to be easy to operate (that’s the theory!), I appreciate that this may not always be the case as there can be a trade-off between control and simplicity. We suggest if guests experience any difficulties during their stay, that they contact staff, who are there to assist 24/7, and, as I am pleased you noted, are all extremely helpful. On many occasions, our staff have gone above and beyond our guests’ expectations, just one of the many reasons why I believe we are rated as the number one hotel on TA in Liverpool.
Our bedroom decor is a contemporary and uncluttered look, as shown on the many photos on our website, with high quality, luxurious touches, such as the full length, fully lined linen union curtains. We appreciate though that decor is a subjective area, as demonstrated by the review before yours, where the room is described as “gorgeous”.
Similarly, the RopeWalks, Liverpool’s Bohemian design and entertainment quarter, where we are situated, is chosen by many of our guests for its incredibly central location, and its atmosphere, reminiscent of Soho or New York’s Meatpacking district, but we understand that this will not be what everyone is looking for, and therefore hope we describe our location clearly on our website.
It is only through feedback such as yours that can help us improve our offer and service standards and we thank you for your contribution and look forward to welcoming you again to base2stay Liverpool very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Hotel staff were friendly, room was gorgeous, bathroom was huge. We stayed when we were experiencing freezing temperatures - the room and bathroom were warm enough but the bathroom floor was cold, could have done with my slippers! Very quiet - obviously good sound proofing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BridgetCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

base2stay in Liverpool is right in the heart of the city, a few steps away from shopping, bars/pubs and restaurants and the wonderful regenerated Albert Dock. Spacious rooms, tastefully furnished with high quality materials and fittings and very well soundproofed. Friendly reception. The only thing missing was a box of tissues - hardly worth kvetching about!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairweathersailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Stayed here one night, all reviews I read have been very encouraging so I booked it. All was good, staff was polite and friendly, location was convenient, and when it was time fir bed, I realized that the ceiling was squeaking each time the person moved around, I could also hear toilet sounds very clearly! I strongly recommend getting this fixed immediately.. I'm on the third floor right now, and am writing this while using the great free wifi the hotel provides.. Would've got great marks if it weren't for the thin ceilings.. Too thin for my liking!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTY1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b2smanager, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about base2stay Liverpool.
I am pleased that you thought us worthy of a four star rating but I am obviously dissappointed that we failed to exceed your expectations in some areas. The floorboards and noise related issues are areas that can unfortunately only be fully tested once the hotel is fully occupied. We have instigated checks following the issues you raised and any items identified will be put right without delay.
I hope the above shows our commitment to meeting and exceeding our guests a expectations. This, we hope will go some way in.reassuring you and look forward to welcoming you again in the not so distant future.
Regards,
Gary Laird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Calm, spacious, elegant decor in what was probably once a warehouse. Fantastically quiet inside, even though the adjoining streets have lots of bars and clubs. Very comfortable, and well sited for easy walking to all the major venues in this buzzy city. Nifty little kitchen facilities hidden behind one of the fitted cupboard doors in the rooms. Beatles coffee-table books in the sleek guest lounge area (no bar or dining room) next to Reception. I would most certainly book it again if in Liverpool. Took longer to book in than seemed necessary when there were 3 members of staff at the desk, but they were pleasant enough. I was a bit flummoxed about how to operate the high tech lift and showers. My only grumble is that, like lots of hotels, there were those signs about how eco-friendly they are, and therefore towels won't be changed if you hang them up, but (like in lots of hotels) that message doesn't seem to get to the cleaning staff!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TMP75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b2smanager, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
Dear TMP75

Thank you very much for taking the time to put a 5 star review onto our listing.

I am very glad that you found the hotel to be peaceful and quiet. It confirms that all the hard work done at planning and construction to ensure the hotel was not affected by external noise normally associated with city centre hotels’, was successful.

The state of the art technology installed in the hotel can pose challenges on occasions as detailed in your review, but we hope the additional instructions we have deployed will help our guests familiarise themselves with how lifts, etc. operate. We will also review the information reception provide on check-in to ease our guests use of the various technology touch points in the hotel.

I apologise for the unusual delay you experienced during check-in. It may have been computer related but be rest assured we constantly review our procedure to improve efficiency and guest experience.

Thank you for the point regarding our green notices, our housekeeping team have been notified to ensure a similar lapse is prevented in future. Additional training will also be provided.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the not so distant future.

Regards,
Gary Laird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

This could be one of the best hotel I ever stayed in UK.
Great location contemporary design of the hotel and rooms!!!
Really appreciate the mini kitchen in the room,feel like I'm home!
Highly recommended to everyone of you who planned to stay in liverpool!
When you go out the hotel, shopping center is on your right and the party street is just on your left!!Nothing more you can ask for!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kiuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,581 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,100 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 97 in Liverpool
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing