We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for 1st time vistors to Liverpool.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nadler Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place for 1st time vistors to Liverpool.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Nadler for 3 nights for the Liverpool - City game (which we won 3-2 btw). Nice place in an old refurbished building. 1 block from huge shopping complex (Liverpool One). Tesco supermart 2mins walk away. 1 block from pubs and a pletora of restaurants. But still quiet (good). Internally, the hotel is very new andvwell-appointed. No gym and pool, but bathrooms, beds, A/C, security, all of a good standard. Enjoyed our stay. Receptionist were very friendly and helpful. Give this due consideration if you are visiting Liverpool.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wan Loong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,782
    826
    132
    27
    16
See reviews for
515
1,553
315
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I loved this hotel! I spent one night there to do the whole Liverpool Beatles' tour and I was so pleased with this. Staff is super friendly and willing to help. The rooms are HUGE (at least mine was), very clean and with free wifi. It's an old building from the outside but completely modern and renovated inside. You can walk to downtown where you can find all the stores and restaurant you'd need. The Cavern is also within walking distance. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Larissa B
Thank you for your great review! We have rooms of all shapes and sizes, from our cosy Super Single rooms to our Secret Garden Suite at over 50m2. Our hotels are designed to give you all of the comforts you need, in a contemporary environment. I hope that you took advantage of the partnerships with our local restaurants, bars and attractions, some of which give you exclusive discounts.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel!

best regards

Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watfork uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

How can you not like this hotel!! Very clean, presentable, great location, great value for money and lovely helpful staff...
Thank you so much for such a lovely stay and thank you to the people of Liverpool for beibg so friendly x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blagdon, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great location central. Rooms clean and kept cleaned each day. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Only down side would be not being able to open Windows. Love the hotel and would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

stayed there last weekend for aintree national with 7 friends.great location and rooms excellent condition.very central to all bars/clubs and restaurants.would recomend to any one wishing to stay in liverpool

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Robert g
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit during the Grand National Festival. The atmosphere in the city is always fabulous during that time. Our relationships It would be great to get your feedback on how we could increase your review to 5 stars on your next visit!

Please contact me directly on Andrew.marsh@thenadler.com

Best regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in a Standard Double.
Warm greeting by friendly efficient staff on arrival. Room was clean comfortable clean and well designed and fully equipped. We slept well in a comfortable bed in a peaceful room. The location is brilliant for the city centre and our visit to the Philharmonic Hall. All in all our best stay in Liverpool and cant wait to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
154 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

You certainly obtain value for money here. Whilst not providing facilities to suit "foodies", the hotel is situated in such an area that it is relatively easy to quickly get to everything you would require in this department, within a few minutes stroll.
Stayed in a superior room, which would be difficult to beat in any hotel and found that ,in particular, the staff were extremely helpful both in the way all clients were treated and their willingness to suggest suitable restaurants etc.
Hotels such as the Nadler are becoming extremely popular and certainly do provide the opportunity to stay in a decent quality establishment at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Superior rooms good value and worth that bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scrubber077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#5 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool (formerly base2stay Liverpool) offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing