We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Fabulous place to stay. Stayed in a Studio Apartment. Huge bedroom with king size bed. Brilliant sofa bed. Free WiFi. Great tv with games and movies loaded. Kitchenette well stocked. All modern facilities. Very centrally located near to Liverpool One and all the bars and restaurants. Don't be put off by the location. Lots of pubs and clubs around the hotel but I stayed here with two children and never had any trouble. Very, very, very peaceful night's sleep thanks to the superb window glazing. Very secure car park only 100 yards from the hotel. Fantastic staff who couldn't do enough for you. Seems to be popular with hen parties as we saw five different brides the night we were there but absolutely no noise. Highly recommended hotel. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We were in room 8, ground floor. Very quiet no passing traffic as at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HW19_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi HW19_12, thanks a lot for your flattering compliments. I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed all our facilities. Just to clarify for readers, your room was one of our gallery studios on two levels rather than a studio apartment. With our useful mini-kitchens in every room, we describe ourselves as an affordable boutique hotel with a flexible and sustainable approach, including exclusive discounts for local bars and cafes, free local and national phone calls, and of course, free Wi-Fi. We look forward to seeing you back soon for another great experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,913
    856
    137
    27
    16
See reviews for
539
1,630
326
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Great staff, really friendly and helpful. The building looks old from the outside but it's so modern and clean inside, the room was brilliant! In a central location too - right next to everywhere you need or want to go to. There is a tesco a few minutes away if you want to make the most of the kitchenette facilities, but we just went out for tea. Reception held our baggage for the day whilst we went to a football match and it really was no problem and was in a secure room with our room number on. Couldn't fault a thing about the place and I'd never heard of it before this stay but it would now be my first choice place to stay in Liverpool!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi Tori L, thanks for your superb review, we are very happy that you have found your home in Liverpool with us. Our staff are one of the biggest assets of our hotel and they constantly add value with their friendly, unique and professional customer service approach. Our hotel is extremely central and value for money is what we aim to offer. We look forward to seeing you again, maybe for another great Anfield experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel very clean very friendly staff and in a great location. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Fab mini kitchen in the room which came in handy. Very impressive would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi LouiseT, we glad you loved our mini-kitchen, staff and location. We look forward to seeing you again for a full 10/10.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Base2stay exceeded our expectations. This is a high-quality, reasonably priced hotel with staff that are very friendly and helpful; they really went out of their way to assist with any requests that we had. The room was state-of-the-art loft-style with an excellent view of the city and lots of nice touches, including original wooden beams that gave it an old-world meets modern feel. We appreciated having tea/coffee facilities, a sink, refrigerator and microwave in addition to a safe, a desk, and free wi-fi. Off of the lobby was a comfortable common area with sofas and coffee. While there was no breakfast or a bar, we didn't find that to be a problem at all; the hotel is so centrally located that there were plenty of places to eat and drink, and staff were happy to make suggestions. Base2stay was within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to visit in Liverpool, and there was discounted parking nearby. This is a hip, comfortable, artsy hotel with a good vibe in an excellent location. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJLBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Having stayed here twice now I would thoroughly recommend the hotel for anybody looking for an ideal location in the heart of the city. The hotel was good quality, service and everybody who I dealt with were polite and knowledgeable about the city. Great hotel, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Alice W, delighted you have found your perfect spot in town, so even if we are not yet a full 5/5, we are very happy to see that you are fully satisfied with our hotel and our service. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Base2stay is a modern excellent hotel, loft style set up, loved the mini kitchen since tesco down the road, 5 minute walk to Mathew st pubs and cavern, 10 minutes to Albert Dock with all the free museums. Excellent spot!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve41canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for myself & my best friend's joint birthday celebrations & we couldn't have asked for anything more perfect! We booked the amazing Secret Garden Suite & it suited us perfectly. There was even a quote on the wall: "Life is a party & I am invited" which made you feel so relaxed as some hotels can be so uptight about noise/groups.
There were 5 adults staying in our room which is the maximum this room can take - that meant there were 3 girls staying upstrairs in single beds & 2 downstairs in a large double sofa bed. My only negative of the whole experience was that the sofa bed wasn't the comfiest ever but you didn't really notice after a night out!
One of the best aspects of this room was that it was all open plan, including the bedroom area which had a balcony so you could still have conversations & no one felt left out.
In the room we had some great amenities including a rainforest shower, plus another shower over the bath - ideal for a group of girls! Also, the secret garden was so cute, it's such a bonus to have private outdoor space in the city centre.
The staff were fantastic, so friendly & happy & the location was awesome. About 10 seconds walk from Alma de Cuba & other bars on Seel Street, 2 minutes from Tesco & the beginning of Liverpool One & 10/15 minute walk from the docks (we got a taxi when we were in heels - which Damien order for us!).
Gutted to be back home now, however we've already booked again for July next year! X

Room Tip: Book the Secret Garden Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraJane_W87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi LauraJane, thanks for your fantastic review and the lovely pictures of our Secret Garden Suite. We are very happy that we contributed to a fantastic weekend in Liverpool and a happy birthday celebration. We welcome everyone at the hotel, whether families, groups, couples or solo travellers and all we ask is that everyone is respectful towards other guests and the hotel staff. Usually the maximum occupancy in the Secret Garden Suite is five, when including children, or four adults, but we made an exception for you! We really look forward to seeing you again in July 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,322 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,047 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing