We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just returned from a brilliant 2 nights at Base2stay in Liverpool. Excellent central hotel very close to everything. The hotel is well decorated, extremely quiet and very clean. The facilities in the room were great and the small kitchen area is very handy (sink, kettle, microwave and fridge) cutlery etc was also spotlessly clean. Bed comfy and extra pillows there if needed. Bathroom was very clean with large fluffy towels. The staff could not have been more helpful going out of their way to make our stay a good one, would definately recommend this hotel and will be back.

Room Tip: Our group used 3 rooms and they were all decorated to same high standard but the room at the very en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zakdalmatian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi MSB44, thanks for your feedback. I am very happy to read that you fully appreciate our mini-kitchen concept as well as our friendly and highly professional staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Make sure you take advantage of some of our great discounts with bars, cafes and restaurants of the local area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,001
    871
    144
    27
    17
See reviews for
560
1,683
330
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
isle of man
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Really friendly staff when booking in which is sometimes lacking in UK hotels made this a good stay from the start. The room was nicely designed, clean and comfortable. The addition of the compact facilities area, including a refrigerator in the room, is a real bonus for keeping a few drinks cool and for cooking food if needed.The only downside that I could see from staying here is the lack of dining or a bar. However as I never have hotel breakfast or drink in my hotel's bar it didn't bother me in the slightest.
I'd actively seek to stay here again when in Liverpool if the price is right. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
HI dcullivanio, I am very happy to read your very positive review and glad that you are looking forward to visit us again. The absence of a bar and restaurant is a central part of our sustainable concept, where we encourage our guests to explore the local area, which is full of great place to eat, have breakfast or simply enjoy a drink. We also provide exclusive discounts for many of those authentic local venues surrounding our hotel. We hope to see you back soon as we would love to recommend you some other amazing venues, which will ensure you won’t miss the usual boring hotel bar or restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The room was clean and modern with great amenities, including fridge, crockery, cutlery, etc., with comfy bed & bedding. The hotel is well-located for central Liverpool, near bars, shops and tourist destinations, but we had no trouble with street noise. Staff were helpful and friendly and overall great value for money. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daffodil_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I booked the secret garden suite for my dad's birthday, we arrived to find a room that took our breath away! I did not expect it to be as big as it was, the garden itself has outdoor lighting and the full length curtains are electrically operated! Room was clean, and beds were made up lovely! Two huge TVs, one on both floors and the bathroom is out of this world! Best shower I've ever had! Two sinks aswell, so no fighting over them in a morning! Full sized fridge with freezer.

Only downside is when you are sat in the garden, all the other rooms are looking down into it, and it seems to echo any noise made in rooms that have their windows open. There are two toilets in the room, but both are located on the bottom floor. This is a pain if you get up in the night because you wake everyone up walking through their "room" (the room itself is open planned). We also asked for directions to the italian that the hotel gives a discount of 15% on. The lady on reception gave us a map (turned out to be very helpful) but sent us in the wrong direction to get to where we needed to be! Made us walk a lot further than needed, so obviously had no clue and ended up making us late for our reservations.

These were the only bad points about our stay, my dad thoroughly enjoyed it and wants to come back, he loved how close all the attractions were to the hotel too, the cavern is a very short walk away, as is Albert Docks and Liverpool One. There is also a Tesco at the end of the road below the carpark that you can get a 24hr voucher for from reception.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the secret garden room, more expensive but so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieandDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
HI CharlieandDean, that’s such a lovely review and apologies about the misunderstanding with the reception direction, usually they are extremely good. Most of our team are local and know the right directions, so again I apologise. The Italian Club Fish is truly delicious though, so hopefully the extra 5 min walk worked up an appetite! I am delighted to read that you had a great time in our Secret Garden Suite, and hope to see you again soon for another amazing time in our hotel jewel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I booked this hotel having seen reviews in The Times and Guardian. I was not disappointed. The main reason for booking was that they did not discriminate against single travellers - as it was I was upgraded to a Double.
I pre booked a continental breakfast but decided to eat out for evening meals but liked the idea that you could use the microwave in your room.
Excellent location for all the attractions in Liverpool.
Staff extremely friendly.
Thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi John and thanks for your comment. We love singles! Our Super Single rooms have 4ft beds that are big enough for two (friendly) guests! I am very glad that you really enjoyed our hotel and we managed to meet your expectation. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope to score a full 5 star on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We booked based on reviews on Tripadvisor and we were certainly not disappointed. Situated in a really central spot, everywhere was in walking distance. The room was clean, well designed and even with 3 adults in the room we were not cramped. All staff on the reception were polite and friendly and willing to offer advice and help. The tea/coffee and milk was replenished everyday which is unusual. Our stay of 3 nights offered extremely good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Brilliant hotel in every way! A stunning building. Lovely exposed brickwork on the inside. Huge rooms and shower room. Immaculatly clean. Comfy beds and pillows. Staff all very friendly and courteous , Special mention to Dameon on reception. Wheelchair friendly throughout.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi MagiM, thanks for your lovely review. I will pass your compliment to Damian, though I expect he will have already read the review, as all our staff read these avidly. Thanks again for mentioning our wheelchair friendly facilities, as its very important for us to be able to provide the same service to everyone visiting us. We look forward to seeing you again soon and in the meantime I wish you a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,515 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing