We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8t Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed for 2-nights during the recent Liverpool International Music Festival. In a great, central, location that is close to all ameneties such as Liverpool One, Pier Head, Albert Docks and Matthew Street. Room was modern, clean, well equipped (air con, microwave, fridge, cutlery etc) and had character (exposed roof beams). The team on Reception were very polite, efficient and friendly. Just a shame about some very noisy guests playing musical doors at 4 am! Would use Base2Stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi paul941 and thanks for your great comment about out hotel. Apologies about the noise and it’s a pity that this little accident prevented you for giving us a full score. Our 24/7 reception is always very attentive and responsive to all our guests’ needs, so always feel free to give us call and report any disturbance right away. I look forward to hosting you and that you can enjoy an uninterrupted night’s sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,147)
There are newer reviews for The Nadler Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,601 - 2,607 of 4,147 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had to visit Liverpool for business and was recommended to stay at this hotel. It was modern, clean, affordable and centrally located to everything I needed.

It is within easy walk of the cool Bold Street area which has lots of vintage shops and boutique restaurants, cafes and bars, but also not far from the main shopping high street, LiverpoolOne and the Albert Dock.

I went mid week, but could see that there were lots of bars and clubs around the area too, so would be perfect for a leisure stay.

The room was MASSIVE! Massive bed, seating area, dressing area, desk and a massive bathroom too. i could certainly not complain about the room size! There were the usual complimentary toiletries and it was great to see that there were some good size towels!

The room also came with a cute mini kitchen (microwave, sink, crockery etc) so if you wanted to eat in you could. I however took advantage of the recommendations from reception and booked at one of their partner restaurants and enjoyed a discount too!

Free wifi, a hair dryer and tea and coffee were some more added extras that made my stay very enjoyable indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellycatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi ellycatt and thanks for your fabulous review. Thanks also for posting all the nice pictures that you took. Also the fact that you were on a business trip but still enjoyed everything about our hotel from our unique facilities to our neighbourhood and its connections, shows us that we are able to meet the needs of different types of visitors. We hope to see you soon again and for the best deal, make sure to call us well in advance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My dad has asked that I review this hotel as he and his partner enjoy their visit so much. Lovely clean modern hotel, no noise, excellent room facilities. Staff are very helpful, nice central location. He will be returning....The reviews say it all!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tibby65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi Tibby, thanks for posting your first review in tripadvisor on behalf of your dad, that’s very nice of you and we appreciated this. Please thank him on our behalf too and tell him we look forward to seeing him again soon and hopefully next time you can come along too for a weekend in Liverpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place, very central. Staff are very helpful and really friendly. Rooms are comfortable and very quiet. It's not a problem that there isn't a bar or restaurant here as you are right in the centre with Wetherspoons pub offering a great full english near by.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Easy walk to the docks from this newer, modern hotel. There is no hotel food (restaurant, room service, etc...) though there are many local Pubs, etc... (loud and with a young'ish crowd). The rooms were nice, and the bathrooms very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtimhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi jtimhall and thanks for your comments. Having no hotel restaurant is a central part of our concept. Instead, we work with the local neighbourhood, which has plenty of authentic cafes, bars and restaurants, many of which offer exclusive discount to all our guests. The area is quirky, funky, with lots of mixed vibes suitable for everyone from the younger crowd as well as families and couple. We look forward to seeing you back soon and enjoy even more of everything Liverpool has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights and loved this place. Hip and modern yet comfortable and quiet and spotless. The in room kitchenette area is a marvel. Location is great. Right on the edge of the pedestrian mall as well as the club district. Easy walk to the docks area. Hotel staff are wonderful and gave great suggestions for restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had planned to stay at a country wide chain but they had no vacancies. We happened on this hotel by chance.
Cannot praise it more highly. Location, design, hospitality, room layout and facilities, staff courtesy and helpfulness were all of the highest standard. Will most definitely be returning. Will also save up to use their establishments in Soho and Courtfield Gardens.
Microwave, fridge and other domestic advantages neatly tucked out of sight in cupboards. Free broadband connection and TV.

Room Tip: Try for a room numbered ?01. They are closer to the lift and ice machines.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Great_visits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,452 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 98 in Liverpool
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $58 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing